Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to town and beach.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Most everything in the room from carpet to beds to fixtures to TV to decorating.
Location: Boats to Macinac Island. Convenient for Labor Day walk on Mackinac Bridge.
Hotel is run down, needs a very thorough cleaning and updating. Rooms show extreme wear. Need updated decorating, fixtures, TV, etc. Way overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodland mich

Great price, good location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: I liked the location .close to down town. Was on the beach and had a wonderful pool and hot tub. And water park for the kids that was all in side.
Cons: Only stayed one night but the staff was more then accommodating. They let us check in hours early. That was great. I diffently would recommend,
This motel was a great value. Had very nice pool , and hot tub that was plenty big enough for two family's why the kids play in the nice water park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, Michigan

Kind of rough (old rooms) but it's cheap

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: On the beach
Cons: Rooms should be renovated
Location: Good location
Kind of rough (old, small rooms) but they're on a beach, cheap, lots of pools/waterpark there and a good hot breakfast (biscuits and gravy, waffles, etc) included in the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you get water front

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Dated facility but price reflects that. Lots foreigners that are rude and their kids run crazy. Breakfast was alright for a free meal but with dozens of kids from one family and the parents are no where in sight we just paid for a meal at a quiet restaurant the next day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Beach hotel, upgraded to suite at no cost

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Beachfront with balcony & 2 conjoined rooms -- great view.
Cons: Not sure. More breakfast options maybe...
Location: It's close to the ferry docks, and just a little walk from downtown Mackinaw City.
We initially booked a cheaper back-lot room (non-beach facing), but were given a beachfront 2-room suite -- we presume due to the 10-min delay in finding the Expedia reservation. It was a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jonesville, MI

I really liked the location of the room; lakefront

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: I liked the location of the room.
Cons: Staff attitude. Add ice machine.
Location: The location was great. It was near everything in Mackinaw City. Loved the location. A lot of shopping and sighting.
The hotel room was very nice and I liked the beach front balcony. The staff, however, when I checked in was not very pleasant. She told me nothing about the morning breakfast or where it was. (I found out on my own that it was next door) I needed ice and there was no ice machine. Staff was rude when I asked about the waterpark, which was a joke. The pool itself was in a different building than the "waterpark" and hot tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Horrible! Unprofessional staff. Filthy environment. Unsafe environment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mackinaw City, MI

Review of fairfield

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location was good. Waterpark passes were a selling point. Breakfast included was a plus.
Cons: Let people take breakfast to the rooms.
Location: Location was good. Close to waterpark and shopping and ferrys to the island.
The location is decent but the room smelled funny and shower was not really clean. The beds were comfy but I didn't like the sink outside the bathroom. It was pricey but it was 4th of July weekend. The kids enjoyed the waterpark passes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ted

Good View

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The door locks were the old "key" style. Worked hard and should be updated. Other than that everything was very nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Pi Land from Michigan

Good Breakfast!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast at the hotel next to Fairview, rooms were clean but smelly and old, bathroom looks old and downtrodden, everything about this place needs a facelift. It fulfills only one purpose - going to the island. The ferry is very close by and there is plenty of restaurants around this hotel. Location is fantastic, beach view right behind the hotel. Just re-model and look better please!