Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T.Cfrom Michigan

Nice Waterfront View

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was reasonably clean. Had complimentary breakfast which was ok, but crowded and ran out of food too fast. Nice feature for kids is the water park pass which allows access to this hotel's water park and two other nearby hotels with water parks. Very nice beachfront outside room. Sunrises over lake Huron were beautiful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ramzifrom Brighton, Michigan

Fairview Beachfront Inn & Waterpark-Mackinaw City

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The things that we liked about this hotel are: a lake-view room, free breakfast, free WIFI, free parking, its closeness to the ferry company that go to Mackinac Island, and the fact that they gave us free passes to two other indoor water parks. This hotel does have its own indoor water park but it is small and the swimming pool is in another building. What we did not like about this hotel: room could be cleaner (especially under the beds where we found medication pills and an empty medication box). Indoor Water Park, swimming pool, and the place where you have a breakfast are all in different buildings – not in the same one where the room is. It is very inconvenient in cold weather to move from one building to another when you want to swim and go to the indoor water park. The free WIFI was either very slow or not responding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Farwell MI

Autumn weekend GetAway

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet! Surprise upgrade!
Cons: Extra toilet paper.
Location: Shopping, dining, lots to do!
Surprise upgrade! At no cost! We did run out of toilet paper the second. Housekeeping did not leave any when they cleaned the room.....other than that, excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Champion, MI

Not what it seems.....

Posted Oct 12, 2014
"Water Park" is sort of a joke. The main pool is in a separate building from the hot tub and neither place is accessible from the hotel. You have to trek across the parking lot to reach either one. As far as the breakfast buffet they send you next door to the Clarion. The room we were in did offer a nice view of Lake Michigan but you can get that anywhere in Mackinaw City.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Muskegon

Mackinaw City - cool and rainy

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Kids like to swim surprised by the breakfast next door hotel but good
Cons: cleaner grout in room potatoes for breakfast
Location: located within walking distance of everything if you are somewhat fit
good location shares breakfast and water park with other hotels about to close for the season sheets had hair and stains in one bed several shops had closed withing the last couple of days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Nice view

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Amazing view..water park was nice. Very loud neighbors. Called front desk, said they'd take care of it..continued well into the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard Smithfrom Grand Rapids

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was told when I made the reservation that we would be able to see the bridge from our room and we couldn't. Breakfast was offered but never served.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deltona/Fl

Good location to downtown and staff was helpful.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The beach access.
Cons: Some new paint in the room and fix some cracked drywall as mentioned in the above note.
Location: Close to downtown and the staff was good about what might interest myself and the rest of my party.
Staff was helpful with my refund. I had booked two rooms and was expecting some more friends to join but as life would have it, things can change. I called the front desk and asked if I could give up one room and get my money back? I was told that this would be possible if they could sell the room before midnight. It was a Sat night and I was told that I had the only room available so the chances were in my favor. The room was taken within an hour and the GM helped me get everything straightened out with Expedia as I had originally booked the room through them. The stay was pleasant the room was comfortable. The room could've use a little fixing up as the shower faucet had cracked drywall and the walls were a bit dingy.