Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice local home town hotel. Nothing spectacular bu

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Reserved my room about 10pm en route to visit family, got there around 0130 in the am, rang the "service bell" for assistance and no one came out, rang bells again and no one responded again. Called the number listed on Expedia for the hotel and then someone came out to help. This would be my only complaint. I am originally from this town, I know of the family but don't know them. They run a pretty good little operation there, my only advice would be to change the late evening/early am check in process. Other than that it was a great stay, room was clean, over looking the Cheboygan river. Overall an excellent stay. If you are in town for any reason and looking for a place to stay head on over to the Fleetwood, you won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JOHN from Tipp City, Ohio

Feeling comfortable while traveling.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Easy check-in and getting to room. Friendly, Room clean, Every thing in room worked. Room serviced daily. Front of motel business like, Small room patio opens to boating docks and a beautiful Michigan outdoor view. I would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

not the cleanest place.

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
had to request clean sheets and towels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton MI

Quiet restful beautiful

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The location on the canal is great. Enjoyed seeing the boats go by. Loved the quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dami from beijing

great hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
nice hotel, very comfortable. the location is so good. you can open the back door every room, and the beautiful lake is just there.. so calm and clean, so great. certainly wanna visit again by next chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dami from beijing

great location just beside lake

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
we arrived very late the day, but the front desk was so kind to us, and the location is so good. you can open the back door every room, and the beautiful lake is just there.. so calm and clean, so great. certainly wanna visit again by next chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Bed was small. It was convenient for where I needed to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just another night on the road

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: lighting over vanity
Cons: Do not block open fire doors
Location: location was ok
Not the easiest place to find. Didn't really care for owners ominously looking Doberman having rule iof the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels