Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Oh

A few days at the Iroquois

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful place, better than the Grand Hotel due to you are close to all things, and not having to wait on shuttle to get back to hotel.
Cons: Rooms need to have small refig in them, to be able to have cold drinks in your room in the evening.
Location: Close to downtown area, all the shops and restaurants, but still secluded.
Stayed for two nights, the hotel is very very nice, staff very friendly and ready to help with anything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Aug 2, 2014
We had a great short two night stay at the Iroquois. Conveniently located on Mackinac Islands Main St but located on the very end (small own beach and beautiful views). Close and in walking distance to the ferry terminal. Hotel/Ferry staff members carry your luggage right to the hotel. Breakfast was ok but nothing fancy, we expected a little more choices for the price you pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel in July 2014. Couldn't have been a nicer time. Just around the corner from the ferries is this quiet place. You do hear the horns from the ferries alerting they are in route to the mainland but that is it. The staff was super friendly and even walk you up to your room at check in. They also have someone that takes your bags down to the ferry when ready to leave (give them a 30 minute notice) and hotel will let you leave bags in lobby before and after check in/out. They have a FEW select things for breakfast along with juice and coffee. Also, a jug of cold water available all day long in lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Quaint, quiet hotel. Very friendly staff. Had only one problem with a dinner reservation. We were not told of a pre-arranged dinner reservation made by our children for our 25th wedding anniversary. Had we known about it at our check-in, we could have avoided our search for other restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Staff friendly and accommodating, location great, rooms small but comfortable, great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathie from northeast Illinois

First class hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff, quality of service and furnishings.
Location: The town had good restaurants and candy/ice cream shops. The carriage tour is fun and informative as are the museums, old homes and blacksmith shop.
We stayed two nights. The hotel is VERY convenient to the Star boat dock. The porter met us at the dock and transported the luggage and us to the front desk. The front desk ladies were friendly, efficient and a good source of recommendations for the best vendors and restaurants in the town. The rooms are somewhat small (it is an old hotel) but very clean and well maintained with modern furnishings. The linens and towels were good quality and replaced daily. The bed was comfortable. The hotel employees (from the front desk to the porters and maids) were VERY accommodating and did extra things with no hesitation to make the stay pleasant. The balcony overlooked the water and had comfortable chairs and a chaise lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cjhnyc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tlk from Egg Harbor

Views are breathtaking!

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed every minute of it. The sun-room, porches are so comfortable. Beautiful hotel! Could not get enough of the view from our room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington, tx

It was on the water and had a view of the water.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Everything was first class from the linens in the room to the baked goods for breakfast.