Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren,MI

is not a nice motel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: locat ion is OK, close to the stores.
The motel was terrible.The lock on the original room would not work. The maid service was terrible, would not even remove the trash. Just throw the covers u0p to the pillows. and so on
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Poorly manage

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: none
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Close to the bridge, park and downtown.
Hotel staff doesn't know how to run this business, the room looks clean but when I open the bed sheets I found toilet paper under the sheet. We stayed for 2 days our bed sheets was not changed and arranged properly, trash hasn't been picked up. If you only looking for a quick rest from a long day travel, this is the place with reasonable rate but if you are looking for a relaxing vacation I suggest to pay extra and go somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, disappointing room

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The motel.
Location: Audie's (next door) was very good for dinner/bfast.
The staff of the motel? Fabulous! The room/facilities? Awful. The motel needs to be refurbished; there were dead bugs everywhere; it was pretty icky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Typical up north motel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Close to everything, can leave the car at the motel and walk everywhere
Cons: beds and breakfast don't advertise breakfast if you aren't going to have more than bread for toast
Location: Bridge, ferry's, restaurants, shops and fort
I knew ahead of time that this place was not going to be the most up to date comfortable hotel in Mackinaw so I was not disappointed. We stayed here for the price, my wife and I took a budget vacation to Mackinaw for 3 nights and spent a total of about $600. There are a lot of choices in Mackinaw City to stay once you get up there you realize that a lot of them aren't even on Expedia, there are a ton of mom and pop motels and this is one. Here are the facts, small room, small bathroom, no breakfast(well bread, jam and homemade cookies) it smells, everything is outdated(tube style T.V) uncomfortable bed(1980's floral comforter) stained carpet, awesome restaurant next door, short walk to downtown, bridge, fort and ferry, right off I-75. Oh ya and while we were there the bathroom light burnt out and the maid wanted us to change it. Would we stay there again probably not, would we go there with are kids NO, but if your looking to get away cheap and know what to expect its not that bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nice stay, friendly staff. A bit hard to find hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Needs A LOT of work!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Air conditioner didn't work properly, frig didn't work properly, NOT HANDICAPPED accessible...doors too narrow...floors spongy, carpet rippled. Needed a fan just to get through the night. Found someone elses pills in bottom of trash can. No glasses for water. Only positive was free ice. Desk clerk oblivious to situation. So lesson learned...I got what I paid for. That's what I get for thinking there were still bargains out there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The room was very clean and comfortable, and had a very unique layout that gave privacy and functionality over the standard box room design. My wife thoroughly enjoyed the private balcony with her morning coffee (provided with breakfast) and a book. We will look to return to this property. They are doing some very nice construction/upgrades and it will be even better next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very disappointed

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Mattress was old and broken down, shower faucet didn't work, ripped curtains, hard to open door, not happy with stay AT all. Would never stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from East Lansing

A close walk to the Mackinaw Bridge and downtown.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The room we had was clean and everything worked.
Cons: not anything.
The room was spacious with patio door and patio. My grandaughter was able to go with me and one day we went to the Island. Close to nice restaurants and shopping.The hotel was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com