Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from estero fl

nice hotel right in the middle of things.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: right in the middle of all the activity.
we enjoyed their restaurant, the big porch overlooking the main drag, and the closeness to the dock. Nice time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

South End of Main Street

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Indoor pool and hot tub. Quality linens. Easy luggage transfer to and from the ferries.
Cons: The doors (to the hallway and the pool area balcony) were easy for my 2 year old to open. An extra chain/device at the top would have been helpful.
Location: We enjoyed lunch at the Gatehouse restaurant and our horse drawn carriage tour with Jeremy from Arrowhead Carriages.
Easy to book, easy to locate, easy to check in. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable, but not lavish. Very happy with the Lake View Hotel. I'd recommend that you avoid the Goodfellow's Italian Chop House which occupies the first floor - barely acceptable service, food was overpriced and not well prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Very nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
This was our second time at Mackinac Island. This was a short stay, but we were very happy with the hotel. For any future visits we will chose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

1st Anniversary Celebration

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Air conditioning - portable unit. We had a little trouble getting the temperature right in the room.
Location: Close to everything! Bike rentals, stores, restaurants
Our stay was wonderful. Room was clean and comfortable. We could not get a lake side view, but spent little time in the room, It is so convenient to all activities. Ferry and bike rentals right across the street. It was fun sitting on the porch in big rocking chairs watching the carriages and bikers ride by in the evening. The restaurant in the hotel was ok. Not great for the price. Breakfast included was good. We paid $5 extra for an omlete that was freshly prepared by a really pleasant gal. Everything was so well carried out from the ferry company (Sheplers). Luggage was taken from us at dock at Mackinaw CIty and car valeted for parking. Luggage was delivered to our room 5 minutes within our arrival. The same gentleman picked up our luggage in lobby at check out and we picked it and our car at the other side. I left my Kindle in the room and called when I got home. It was found by housekeeping and turned in to front desk. For a small fee they mailed it back to me. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casco Michigan

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Staff was great
Only drawback was the breakfast bar. Very limited in choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom Pierson from Grand Rapids, Michigan

A very beautiful hotel and & convenient to shops..

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The LakeView Hotel on Mackinac Island Michigan was very clean and a wonderful place for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dane from Michigan

Great for family vacation

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to stay and home base to visit the island. The service is good and the room was a decent size, was clean, and had comfortable beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the end of main street.

Posted May 11, 2014
Staff was great! Helpful, always smiling. Breakfast was included and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonia from Kentucky

Wonderful stay in a beautiful room

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: It is a beautifully maintained old hotel with a lot of charm and personality. The room was well appointed and had a nice view.
Cons: We really enjoyed our stay and thought it was a fine hotel.
Location: We were there in the winter so many of the outdoor activities were already closed but we took a carriage ride around the island, shopped and ate fudge
We had a fabulous time at the Lake View hotel. We had a corner room overlooking main street and with a view of the lake. The room was quaint and comfortable and the staff and food in the hotel were fabulous. The hotel even had a discount card that allowed us a 10% discount at the restaurant int he hotel as well as 2 other very good restaurants on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindy from Peotone, IL

Very happy

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel gave all the expected services. The room was very clean. The bathroom was huge with a jaccuzzi. The only complaint we had were with other guests. There was a large group staying in the hotel with extremely loud guests and children were out of control running and screaming in the hallways at 2:00 am. The hotel staff did a good job of quickly getting the situation under control. The next night there were no issues even though the large group was still there.