Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
IT was what I expected it should be. A pleasant stay without any complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S

Budget and Pet friendly hotel close to the bridge

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: Staff training
A basic value hotel that is a nice alternative to staying in pricey Mackinaw City or on Mackinac Island. We stayed here specifically because they accepted dogs for a charge of $10 each and I called Expedia to reserve and pay for a room directly. My only complaint was that the male desk clerk that checked us in at the hotel gave us a bit of attitude because apparently there was no note in the reservation that we were bringing dogs. After a little back and forth dialogue I gave him my credit card for the extra charges. We had a pleasant night's stay with our dogs and enjoyed the free breakfast. Then the next morning when we were checking out a different clerk was there and when she pulled up our bill she said that it was a mess - the night clerk had made several errors in our charges - apparently he charged us double for the dogs and tried to charge us again for our room, which was already prepaid. Not sure if he did this on purpose or if he was just inexperienced. The morning clerk was very pleasant and said she would fix the issues and then send me a revised zero balance bill via email once she worked everything out, as there was a line of other people behind me waiting to check out. I received the new bill via email a few hours later and checked my credit card bill a few days later and all was well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ervin brooks

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AMH from Green Bay

Not a restful night

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property is very clean, but pretty dated and LOUD. The walls are paper thin, so you will hear every door slam, every burp and snore in rooms adjacent to you, and all the hallway noise at 06:00. Certainly not an $82 room -- if you have the time to poke around, look for a reliable mom & pop in the area where pride shines. They advertise Seattle's Best coffee, but they don't have it. Breakfast was adequate with oatmeal, waffles, toaster items, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PK from D

Nice hotel with easy access to the highway.

Posted May 26, 2014
Nice hotel with easy access to the highway. Clean room and friendly service. Pool is just right for small children. Coffee available 24/7 and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Good value, close to the bridge and the intestate

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Mattress was not bad. We liked the pool. It also has a hot tub.
Cons: Shower head was too low. Breakfast was ok (wouldn't recommend for a longer stay).
Location: Mackinac bridge view park in walking distance (10 minutes).
Noting extraordinary but did a good job in all disciplines. Looked worse from the outside than it was on the inside. Architecture and rooms are not pretty but reasonably equipped and clean. Good value :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Arcadia, MI

Clean & Quiet

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Bananas
Location: It's located just on the north side of the Makinac Bridge. I wasn't a tourist, so I am not equipped to give advice of "things to see".
It was very clean and quiet which is exactly what I needed after a long day of driving. I slept like a baby and that's the best review any hotel can receive. I was disappointed that there were no bananas for the continental breakfast :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve L from Ontario

Pack light for this one.

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
No elevator here. Pack light in case you get a second floor room.