Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marissafrom Ann Arbor

Great for the price...

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the rates are cheap!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessica Wray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Not bad for the price

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The room was outdated but clean. The bed was firm. The breakfast was pretty good and the staff was friendly. We did not get a room in the newer part of the hotel. I'm sure those rooms were nicer. All in all though the room wasn't bad for the price we paid and the additional hotel discounts on ferry and water park tickets we received. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodland Park, CO

Great little beach next to the water

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: It was very close to the water and the rooms were nice.
We LOVED staying here! My husband and I went here for our anniversary and had a great time. We ended up driving into town a day early and the manager was able to get us a room right away - he then upgraded us from a basic room to a suite with a lake view. The staff was so friendly and we had a lovely time here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BIRCH RUN, Mi

Very nice, close to the beach.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
I am very satisfied with everything, the beds were very comfortable. The TVS could be updated as it was very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Went up to see the tractor go across the bridge

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff was very nice and the break feast was great! would stay again..
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mi

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: near water
Cons: Read above
Location: UP bridge, Mackinaw Island
room needing repainting. Screen door to patio did not work at all. It had warmed up and open door brought in flies. Stayed 2 nights and room needed vacuuming. Manager worked on screen but I took bar of soap and ran along track to get it to move. M anager did give us a room on main floor as we are seniors and there was no elevator. Girl at desk would not do that and place looked empty when we signed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Expect it to be like a garage

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Once I figured out that the tub faucet was in backwards, I did get hot water. Yes the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Clean the mold, knock down the 1950's court style garage-y rooms. Fire the arrogant manager.
Location: STAY AT THE ECONOLODGE LOG CABIN PLACE. REALLY NICE AND NEW.
The lovely modern building on the beach that is advertised does exist and that is where the room pictures come from. But expect that you may get a much older, moldier room that sits in the parking lot and feels like a garage. There is mold in the bathroom, in the grout and around the windows. This place gets bus groups, so you can roll over from your bed and wave to them right outside your window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by caroline

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed. When I got on line to see Hotels to stay in this one looked very nice. When I got there I wasn't even in that building. Hum false advertising? The room needed some fixing like caulk in the bathroom, small stuff like that. The pool was very nice. I just don't get how they show you a picture of the place online and the rooms but when you get there that is not were they put you. I felt like I was in a Motel not a Hotel.