Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Cheap and good for the price

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good place if you're on a budget and are just using Mackinaw city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Overall the staff was great, and for ~$50/night, it's worth it. However, the facilities are older, 50% of the lights in the room didn't work which was a bit disappointing . But for the price, I would do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary Lynnfrom Watford Ont

NICE PLACE TO STAY

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thought the place was lovely motel to stay in a prime tourist area. Weather not good but did get some touring in after dog trial. Rooms very clean and neat. Desk person very pleasant friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric Hfrom Williamston, MI

Just right!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on a family vacation. The location was great! Price was great! Room was very clean! It didn't bother us that the wifi didn't work. Breakfast was very nice. Plan on staying again next time we go to the U.P.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Comparatively inexpensive.
Cons: It needs some basic maintenance.
Location: Near everything in Mackinaw City.
Place needs some TLC. Mirror broken in bathroom. Room is small, no closet. OK for a single or couple as a place to sleep. Might be a bit tight if you have kids. Location is a bit outside the center of activity. However, it is (comparatively) inexpensive for the area and all the sights, ferry docks, trails are readily available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberlyfrom Midland

Overnight

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were just looking for a cheap place to stay for one night and this fit the bill. We would stay there again. The people were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomfrom Indiana

Nice motel

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is your typical older motel that has been well taken care of. Nothing fancy but clean, quiet and priced very reasonable. Has a pool and hot tub. Located right off the interstate with easy access to shopping with a short drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pennyfrom Michigan

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older motel, could use some updates, but it was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful, morning pastries and coffee a nice surprise. Bed was on the hard side.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by maggie t

mackinaw 2024

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just one of the old motels in the city that has probably been there for years. It was a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint 'Mom & Pop'

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Keep in mind that this is a smaller older 'Mom & Pop' type motel. But it has been well maintained. Small bathroom but that did not bother us. We really don't spend much time in the room as we spend the day & evening siteseeing. The bagels (for breakfast) were nice and fresh; they had other offerings but I stuck with the bagels. I think the manager/owner makes her own gravy for the biscuits and my husband said the gravy was good. My only complaint (and it is not a big deal) is that the room was on the cold side because the heater didn't seem to produce much heat. But we took the blankets off the second bed in the room and that worked for us. Nice hot shower. If the manager is not in the office just ring her bell ONE time or she gets a little 'testy' if you ring it TWICE. We made that mistake at check-in and she said "I can't be here immediately it takes me time to get here as I own several properties." I would suggest she put a note on the bell stating it could take five to ten minutes for her to get there. But we had a great time there!