Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Great room close to downtown

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Great rates. Had a great experience.
Cons: I would like to see more electrical outlets be available. The only other issue is that the cleaning staff was very loud yelling down the hall
Location: Great restaurants, mackinaw island
I found the hotel to be very clean, staff very helpful. Didn't use the pool this trip but last time was very nice. Great rates. No problems at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Gardencity, MI.

MACkinac

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Hotel staff could be a bit friendlier, not much smiling going on.
Location: Location was perfect, just across the street from the park and the Bridge, we loved the view from the front of our hotel Super 8.
Our visit to Mackinac was wonderful the weather was perfect. While staying at the Super 8 it was nice nothing to brag too much about. It was clean, but it seemed as if they are in need of some professional help at the front desk and in the lobby where they served the free breakfast. I would recommend the stay at this hotel, even though our room that they gave to us was a room meant to be for a handy capped person in a wheel chair, still don't understand why we got that room?? Well it was clean and comfortable and that is all we really needed, wasn't in our room much. We'll use them again next year :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Very nice

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Little more room in the breakfast room.
Location: Location is great.
Love the furniture. Very clean. We have stayed there several times. Like the convenience of booking on line while on the way there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Rooms were very outdated/dirty, very loud and there is not adequate parking. Would not stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Probably the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Everything....it was bequtiful
Cons: More space for the breakfast.
Location: Perfect location to be able to walk over and sit near the water and view the bridge.
Very clean and I loved the little personal balcony. Enjoyed the fact that we could walk easily over to the water and view the bridge. The room was nice and clean and the furniture was absolutely beautiful. Only complaint would be that the breakfast area was too small and we had a hard time finding a seat to be able to enjoy eating.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W

The first room was dirty!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We checked into our room. There was no bed skirt on the bottom mattress, there was very little room in the bathroom to move around and when we tried to flush the stool it wouldn't. Guess the smell we smelt was urine and what was suppose to be clean water in the bowl was yellow. When we went to the front desk and spoke to the male clerk, he was not friendly. Once we demanded a different room it was better but not much. Needless to say we will NEVER stay at a super 8 again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Julifrom Michigan

Good Value in a good location

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for views of the Mackinaw Bridge. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. Hard to get a decent 2 star hotel in Mackinaw City; this is one of the few. I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Ffrom St. Louis

Very accessible.

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff worked very hard to help people get about town and to the island. I had read the reviews before hand so nothing was a surprise or disappointment. When I'm vacationing, I don't expect to spend a lot of time in a room, so a clean bed and bath is all i ask. They came through beautifully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniefrom Indiana

good location

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, can get great pictures of the bridge, short walking distance to the downtown shopping/restaurant area. Clean room. Good breakfast. Helpful staff.