Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

The first room was dirty!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We checked into our room. There was no bed skirt on the bottom mattress, there was very little room in the bathroom to move around and when we tried to flush the stool it wouldn't. Guess the smell we smelt was urine and what was suppose to be clean water in the bowl was yellow. When we went to the front desk and spoke to the male clerk, he was not friendly. Once we demanded a different room it was better but not much. Needless to say we will NEVER stay at a super 8 again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Pleasant stay. Nice location.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: It was pleasant and well priced.
Cons: Curtains really dated the room. Decor could be improved.
Location: Fort across the street and the lakefront.
Compared to another hotel we stayed at in MC that cost about the same, this was heaven.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

Not much of a bridge view

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The bridge view was blocked by trees in the park.bi think we were in the older part of the motel which is in need of repairs. There was water stains on the ceiling and lamp shade from a leek. The shower curtain rod had been torn down a number of times and remounted without any repairs being made to the wall itself. Hotel staff did not seem to care when my wife brought these items to their attention, they then told my wife that hotel was booked solid even though vacancy sign was still on hours later.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view lacking otherwise

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The view of the lake and bridge was very good. It was away from the hustle and bustle but within easy walking distance. Very close to lighthouse and the fort. Hotel staff was friendly. Pool was in good shape but very dark. We were in a suit. One fan worked in one bathroom but not the other. There was a clock and phone in only one room. Blow dryer only worked in one room. Cleaning was okay but not great. Breakfast was minimal with small eating area. It was a place to sleep but nothing more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ludington, MI

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Was close to all the attractions and easy to find. Pool was warm and hotel also gave us day passes to a local water park that the kids enjoyed. Beds were a bit too soft for me but still slept OK. Rates on Expedia were much appreciated when we overheard what someone was quoted at the desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view for my room.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Rooms, Bridge view, pool was clean. Staff was friendly.
Cons: The breakfast area is very small and to hot and no room to move around when all the guest are trying to eat. It is not good.
Location: Down town mackinaw city. Mackinaw Island.
It was a pretty good place to stay. The main complaint about this big hotel it only has about 6 little tables in a room as big as a big bathroom for breakfast. It is so hot in the room and nobody can move around not enough room. Breakfast area needs to be much larger and cooler. Its hot not a very good experience. Other than that it is a good place to stay. This is the second time I have stayed at this place, but the breakfast area has not improved at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanfield AZ

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Mackinac City, MI...right by the Mackinac Bridge, fort, and lighthouse. Across the street from Lake Michigan. Great!
Great room...clean, fridge, comfortable, free wi-fi...everything was perfect. Will definitely stay there again. Nice desk clerks who were very helpful. Breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sherri from michigan

Great hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
We had a great experience. Staff was very pleasant. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was great. Coffee was tastie and hot. We used the pool and hot tub. Area was very clean. Water was a great temperature in the pool. Hot tub was clean and hot. Priced so that a family can afford to stay there. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stacy from Grand Rapids, MI

Quality Room, price and service

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I stayed here for one night on our way to the upper Peninsula. The room was a good size, clean and very affordable. The rooms were a little outdated but overall a very comfortable stay. The breakfast included waffles, boiled eggs, toast, muffins, and really good coffee. We will plan on staying here again on our next trip up north.