Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gardencity, MI.

MACkinac

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Hotel staff could be a bit friendlier, not much smiling going on.
Location: Location was perfect, just across the street from the park and the Bridge, we loved the view from the front of our hotel Super 8.
Our visit to Mackinac was wonderful the weather was perfect. While staying at the Super 8 it was nice nothing to brag too much about. It was clean, but it seemed as if they are in need of some professional help at the front desk and in the lobby where they served the free breakfast. I would recommend the stay at this hotel, even though our room that they gave to us was a room meant to be for a handy capped person in a wheel chair, still don't understand why we got that room?? Well it was clean and comfortable and that is all we really needed, wasn't in our room much. We'll use them again next year :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Very nice

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Little more room in the breakfast room.
Location: Location is great.
Love the furniture. Very clean. We have stayed there several times. Like the convenience of booking on line while on the way there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Rooms were very outdated/dirty, very loud and there is not adequate parking. Would not stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Probably the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Everything....it was bequtiful
Cons: More space for the breakfast.
Location: Perfect location to be able to walk over and sit near the water and view the bridge.
Very clean and I loved the little personal balcony. Enjoyed the fact that we could walk easily over to the water and view the bridge. The room was nice and clean and the furniture was absolutely beautiful. Only complaint would be that the breakfast area was too small and we had a hard time finding a seat to be able to enjoy eating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

The first room was dirty!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We checked into our room. There was no bed skirt on the bottom mattress, there was very little room in the bathroom to move around and when we tried to flush the stool it wouldn't. Guess the smell we smelt was urine and what was suppose to be clean water in the bowl was yellow. When we went to the front desk and spoke to the male clerk, he was not friendly. Once we demanded a different room it was better but not much. Needless to say we will NEVER stay at a super 8 again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Pleasant stay. Nice location.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: It was pleasant and well priced.
Cons: Curtains really dated the room. Decor could be improved.
Location: Fort across the street and the lakefront.
Compared to another hotel we stayed at in MC that cost about the same, this was heaven.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

Not much of a bridge view

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The bridge view was blocked by trees in the park.bi think we were in the older part of the motel which is in need of repairs. There was water stains on the ceiling and lamp shade from a leek. The shower curtain rod had been torn down a number of times and remounted without any repairs being made to the wall itself. Hotel staff did not seem to care when my wife brought these items to their attention, they then told my wife that hotel was booked solid even though vacancy sign was still on hours later.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view lacking otherwise

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The view of the lake and bridge was very good. It was away from the hustle and bustle but within easy walking distance. Very close to lighthouse and the fort. Hotel staff was friendly. Pool was in good shape but very dark. We were in a suit. One fan worked in one bathroom but not the other. There was a clock and phone in only one room. Blow dryer only worked in one room. Cleaning was okay but not great. Breakfast was minimal with small eating area. It was a place to sleep but nothing more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ludington, MI

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Was close to all the attractions and easy to find. Pool was warm and hotel also gave us day passes to a local water park that the kids enjoyed. Beds were a bit too soft for me but still slept OK. Rates on Expedia were much appreciated when we overheard what someone was quoted at the desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a very good location, right across the street from and facing Old Mackinaw Point Park with views of the Mackinaw Bridge. Also just across the street from Colonial Michilmakinac and an easy walk to downtown Mackinaw City.