Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ludington, MI

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Was close to all the attractions and easy to find. Pool was warm and hotel also gave us day passes to a local water park that the kids enjoyed. Beds were a bit too soft for me but still slept OK. Rates on Expedia were much appreciated when we overheard what someone was quoted at the desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view for my room.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Rooms, Bridge view, pool was clean. Staff was friendly.
Cons: The breakfast area is very small and to hot and no room to move around when all the guest are trying to eat. It is not good.
Location: Down town mackinaw city. Mackinaw Island.
It was a pretty good place to stay. The main complaint about this big hotel it only has about 6 little tables in a room as big as a big bathroom for breakfast. It is so hot in the room and nobody can move around not enough room. Breakfast area needs to be much larger and cooler. Its hot not a very good experience. Other than that it is a good place to stay. This is the second time I have stayed at this place, but the breakfast area has not improved at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanfield AZ

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Mackinac City, MI...right by the Mackinac Bridge, fort, and lighthouse. Across the street from Lake Michigan. Great!
Great room...clean, fridge, comfortable, free wi-fi...everything was perfect. Will definitely stay there again. Nice desk clerks who were very helpful. Breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sherri from michigan

Great hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
We had a great experience. Staff was very pleasant. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was great. Coffee was tastie and hot. We used the pool and hot tub. Area was very clean. Water was a great temperature in the pool. Hot tub was clean and hot. Priced so that a family can afford to stay there. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Grand Haven, MI

Decent hotel for a short term stay

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Cons: Bathroom vanity was located out in the main bedroom - which was fine for us (immediate family) but might be awkward for others. Beds were not the best
Location: Very close to the highway and had a nice view of the bridge. 2 min drive to ferry docks and Mackinaw city downtown area.
The hotel was easy to find off of the highway and had a great view of the bridge. We stayed two nights in October - so not exactly the busy season. The hotel was clean and efficient. For the price, I have no complaints. This was not a fancy hotel and the rooms were basic. The pool and hot tub were nice, especially since we basically had them to ourselves!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good area

Posted Oct 28, 2013
The hotel was in a great location and the room had been renovated so that was very nice. The staff on the other hand, not so good! The women that checked me in never looked at me one time and was quite rude! Also wish the breakfast area was larger since we were packed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Indiana

Comfortable beds, clean. No complaints. Good price

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: It was a good price and the hotel was clean.
Cons: Friendlier staff.
Location: MackinacIsland, Fort Mackinac, lots of island fudge. Touristy.
Good location. Possible to walk to eating, shopping, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Super 8!

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Staff wad friendly and accommodating. Think you for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away!!

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: You name it
Absolutely terrible experience. Dirty rooms, old windows, flies in the room as well as musty odor. The original room we were put into was a joke. We were "upgraded" for a fee mind you, for more $$. The next day my fiance went down to the TINY breakfast nook to bring back breakfast to our room. She was told that we had a tray in our room and we cannot bring a tray back to our room. I paid $100+ a night for a room, a tray should not be an issue, period. Terrible rude staff, terrible breakfast, needs updated, the exterior doors are not secured at night by a swipe lock, so anyone can wander in. Disgusting, will file complaint with corporate and this review as well. Stay away.