Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice simple hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Cons: Continental breakfast was not impressive
No frills or thrills, but a nice room for the price. The breakfast wasn't much, but allowed food to be put in the belly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Great view of the Mighty Mac Bridge. Very comfortable and staff were very helpful. Had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Wrong side of the Corridor

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and bed comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast variety.
Location: Very interesting area just off of the bridge. Check out Castle Rock for great views. Boardwalk in town interesting and worth the stroll.
Room was adequate but unfortunately, even though the booking was made well in advance, we were located on the side of the building facing the street not open to the view of the bridge, which was the original draw to book this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portage MI

Super Duper Super 8

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The beautiful view of the Mackinac Bridge from our private balcony.
Location: The location was excellent for touring Mackinac Island and the UP. There is a very good pub and restaurant nearby called Timmy Lee's Pub.
When we checked in, the non-smoking room we had reserved, smelled like smoke. Samantha told us that they didn't have any more standard rooms, but we could upgrade to a larger room for a fee, which she discounted for us. Our new room was very clean and spacious but the best part of it was that it had a beautiful view of the Mackinac Bridge and it's own private balcony. We thought that this Super 8 was really "super".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay WI

Clean, friendly & what a view!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Incredibly friendly staff and beautiful view!
Cons: Pillows definitely lacked comfort but to each his own...
Location: Skip the Big Boy and Truck Stop Restaurant near the hotel. Gak!!
We were very pleased with our recent stay. The room is the normal Super 8 generic room but was cleaner than I've ever seen in any other facility. Excellent job cleaning staff! We were extremely happy with the view from our balcony - overlooking a lovely golf course, onto the lake and even the bridge in the distance. It was a delightful place to sit and relax after a long day of travelling. We had a small problem with the bathtub and the manager was willing to come fix it at 11 at night! That is dedication to customer satisfaction! The staff was incredibly friendly and very pleasant to talk with. We will most certainly stay here again on our next journey through St. Ignace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Facility was clean and fresh and staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing

View of the Mackinac Bridge

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: St. Ignace is nice. The Galley restaurant is a good place to eat dinner. See Mackinac Island.
Great in all respects! The rooms are up to date and clean, and the location is convenient to the area attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Clean!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
It was a nice hotel. The room was very nice, very spacious. The kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the hot tub.
2 out of 5
by Violin Prof. from Columbus, OH

Very slow internet

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Shower pressure
Cons: Internet connection!
Location: Liked the idea that it was close to the shore, though not visible/walkable from hotel.
Internet connection is so slow that it was impossible to send emails or surf the net. I ended up using MacDonald's complimentary wifi, which is not fast, but still at least usable. No other complaints about hotel, everything else is actually quite nice if you don't plan to use wifi, but I need a functioning internet connection and they claim to provide it. Have not had wifi problems with other similar priced hotels all week, so it was disappointing and inconvenient.
2 out of 5
by travel often from mi

Not a four star terrible room location.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Our room was located off the hallway in between the stairwells and that was the king upgrade. So there were people making phone calls just outside our door and contestant running up and down the stairs. The snow mobiles were beyond loud at 5am. They could of done a better job putting non snowmobile people in the back of the hotel versus our room which was out front where they were all parked. For 89 per night in what's considered off season it was terrible. The walls could use some paint and there was only one mirror in the whole room which was the bathroom so definitely not a good place for a girls weekend.