Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Clean!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
It was a nice hotel. The room was very nice, very spacious. The kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the hot tub.
2 out of 5
by Violin Prof. from Columbus, OH

Very slow internet

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Shower pressure
Cons: Internet connection!
Location: Liked the idea that it was close to the shore, though not visible/walkable from hotel.
Internet connection is so slow that it was impossible to send emails or surf the net. I ended up using MacDonald's complimentary wifi, which is not fast, but still at least usable. No other complaints about hotel, everything else is actually quite nice if you don't plan to use wifi, but I need a functioning internet connection and they claim to provide it. Have not had wifi problems with other similar priced hotels all week, so it was disappointing and inconvenient.
2 out of 5
by travel often from mi

Not a four star terrible room location.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Our room was located off the hallway in between the stairwells and that was the king upgrade. So there were people making phone calls just outside our door and contestant running up and down the stairs. The snow mobiles were beyond loud at 5am. They could of done a better job putting non snowmobile people in the back of the hotel versus our room which was out front where they were all parked. For 89 per night in what's considered off season it was terrible. The walls could use some paint and there was only one mirror in the whole room which was the bathroom so definitely not a good place for a girls weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quick stop!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The customer service was excellent.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: It's a good location, but only a quick stay so didn't need anything.
Everything was perfect except I would have liked a fresh waffle instead of frozen. Room comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. Pool and spa nice on the first night, but spa sprang a leak so we could only use the pool. Pool was refreshing and a nice size. Good location just before the Mac Bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Greene from battle creek

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean, great overview of the bridge. Friendly service. The only reason for the 4 of comfort was the bed was too hard for my taste to be comfortable, other then that just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Kelly from Grand Rapids, MI

A so-so stay

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Staff were nice.
Cons: Cut down the trees so there is actually a nice view. Get hot breakfast - not frozen waffels. Invest in better mattresses.
Breakfast here is terrible that's why it's free. Also, the beds are so umcomfy my back hurt terribly the whole time. Don't plan on making noise either because the walls are paper thin. NOT a good place to go if you are bringing children. Would have had a FANTASTIC view of the bridge but there are trees obstructing any grand view... so mainly you get to look at the nasty end of a golf course. Only good thing is that the staff were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken from SW Michigan

Good Value...

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were satisfied with the room. The pool had too much chlorine but was otherwise a fun place to hang out. The breakfast was okay and certainly saved us some money from having to go to restaurants. The Wi-Fi signal was weak, especially at the rooms at the end. Nice view of the bridge from our room. All in all, a good way to see the UP on a middle class budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Mackinac Island

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
OK....for a night...location was good. I did not use the facilities such as pool, breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by C G from IL

Nice and clean, great view

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a nice hotel, I haven't ever stayed at a Super 8. This place was very clean, very well-managed. Had a great bridge view, upstairs would've been even better. Be sure to ask for a "bridge-view" room if available. Maids were nice & helpful, didn't wake us up in the am.Our room was roomy (2 queens) & had a refridgerator, coffee maker & flat-screen TV. Breakfast was served, but due to the crowds in there, we avoided it. McDonalds, Big Boy and a diner & grocery were close by. Very convienient to the Island shuttles in St. Ignace. Would stay here again.