Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

가족과 함께 한 가을 여행

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
가족과 함께 한 가을여행이었습니다. 모든 면에서 만족하지만, 단 한가지 페리가 도착하는 항구로부터 약 3킬로미터 정도 떨어져 있어서, 우리처럼 늦은 시간에 도착하게 되면 이동수단을 구하는데 비용이 추가로 들거나, 어두운 길을 낭만적으로(?) 걸어야 할 겁니다. 시설이나 스탭들은 모두 청결하고 친절했습니다. 우린 2층을 사용했는데, 1층과의 소음 차단은 좀 약한 것 같습니다. 아이들이 좀 뛰다가 아래층에서 연락이 왔었거든요 ㅎㅎ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet - away from the congestion of town and the ferry depot - great for walking and bike riding - near a small golf course and the airport.
Location: Easy walk to The Woods a wonderful place to eat - owned by The Grand Hotel - amazing staff and yummy food.
Travel in time! Fall weather and leaf colors at every turn - and a horse drawn carriage ride!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing!!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
My husband and I stayed at the hotel with our 2 year old daughter. At check in the woman at the front desk was less than helpful. When we arrived to our room in the Summer House we were in a room on the ground level and the dead bolt lock on our door was broke off. Pieces of it were still attached to the door but it wouldn't lock or work. With a 2 year old that likes to open door and for safety reasons in general I was not comfortable with this. We called the front desk to see if we could switch rooms and they told us there were no vacancies. We found this interesting because at check in they family behind us didn't haw reservations and the front desk had told them this wasn't a problem since they had plenty of vacancies. I then went up to the front desk and asked if maintenance could look at the door and the they said that they would definitely have it fixed. We never heard from anyone and of course it wasn't fixed. Along with the lock being broke the hotel could use some updating and the room was not very clean. There were stains and spots on the wall and I stepped in gum on the living room floor. The next morning we had asked the front desk to call w taxi so we could go to town. They said we would have to wait almost 2 hours!! When we asked why they said there were people in front of us and the taxi company would only send two taxis at a time to the hotel. They wouldn't even call. My husband called and a taxi arrived in 20mins. Overall, very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madison Wi

Overall sense of creepy

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Beautiful Tudor mansion. Nice grounds. Outstanding view of Mackinac bridge.
Cons: Hire some professional staffers who are clean cut and know how to interact with people.
Location: Biking hiking and strolling are the major activities as it is pretty far from downtown and cab service is about 45 minutes wait time.
Spent honeymoon at this inn almost 30 years ago. It was out of the way and charming Back then it was run by college kids who gave it a nice informal feeling. Now its staff is, for lack of a better word, Creepy. From over pretentious waiters to just weird acting and looking staff. Felt uneasy the entire time we stayed. Rooms were old and "period" decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brendafrom Beulah Mi

Beautiful setting

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel was in a beautiful location away from all of the regular tourist trap stores and in a peaceful area. It had gorgeous views of the Mackinaw Bridge as well as St Ignace. The dining was fabulous and the service was awesome. I would definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Axefrom Ann Arbor, MI

Great, but expensive

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were great and very clean. Quality of service was nice. Hotel has bicycles for rent, but its more expensive that any other service downtown. The hotel is located far away from the dock, so its a long walk / horse-carriage ride, and the hotel doesn't offer complimentary rides. It's good for a romantic getaway, as long as you don't plan on exploring Mackinac much (if you do, find something closer to downtown / docks).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place to say

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent overall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Good but could be better.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very nice facility with a young staff that will be better at multi-tasking with experience. Great location on an island that 90 percent of tourist never venture far enough off the main street to realize what a great island this is.