Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindyfrom Chicago, IL

Nice location but very old hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel really needs update, not only all the furniture are kind of broken down but spiders are everywhere in the room. The front desk was friendly but the hotel itself needs to be renovated seriously.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robinfrom Illinois

Stay away

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upholstered chairs very filthy and stained. Rooms outdated. No central air, window unit. Don't stay here. Two stars my foot. Should be one, maybe!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: it's good the way it is
Location: the ferry is close by and many other stores
the overall experience was good, I will come back to this place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

low quality staff

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is very out dated and staff was not friendly
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Singerfrom Coldwater

Close to island.

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would never stay there again, but it was inexpensive. Needs remodeled. Pool was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianefrom Michigan

Don't waster your money

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything needed major renovations. Bathroom only had an antique shower stall
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manalfrom Dearborn hei

Bad Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms smells bad , stain on the carpet and walls , I recommend you to take it off your list
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids

Not worth what we had to pay

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Someplace to lay your head for the night but not more than that . We paid too much for 1 night .
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Choose one of the other hotels or motels. There are plenty of very nice hotels and motels to stay other then this one.
Location: Nice area to visit and to go sight seeing. Clean city and nice shops and resturants. Beautiful bay and good clean fresh air to breath.
When we got there to sign in to our room it was on the second floor and no elevator. Stairs were out side to get to rooms. Had a cup of coffee and it was cold. Had to wait for room change to first floor. Got to room and the entrance was on gravel to get to side walk or walk on dirty feathery grass. The room was not as clean as it should of been. The windows were dirty, the deck and chairs were dirty and the slider door window had moisture on the inside of the glass and we could hardly look through to see the bay in front. The screen on the slider was missing. The sink handle was a pull up and you had to pull so hard to open it and when it did water sprayed up the sink bowl and on the front of you. The bath room ceiling was dirty and had a water spot on one of the tile which had been there a very long time. Did not feel comfortable staying there for one night but were to tried to look for another hotel. Left the next morning.