Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom derry

Beautiful location

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Rooms were absolutely brilliant staff were more than helpful just loved the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Last-minute paradise!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: It's a relaxed spot on the coat. We didn't have a chance to see the area around.
We booked this spot last minute, and what a treat! First, the staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful. Our room was spacious, very clean, and extremely comfortable - the best night we had had so far on our vacation. The continental breakfast far exceeded expectations, providing us with much more than the basics. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely surprise!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Excellent hotel within walking distance of beach, and restaurants. Spacious bedroom with queensize bed. Friendly staff. Residents lounge with complimentary coffee/tea available all day. Widescreen tv and computer available in lounge. Buffet breakfast - variety of cereal, cheese, ham etc. Wonderful 2 night break. Cant wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Good Spot

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Good location. Clean. Great staff.
Cons: Just about spot on.
Location: 1 minute to beach. 10 minutes to Sligo. A couple of hours to Galway. Views all around.
The staff gave us, on arrival, an overview of local restaurants. The room was a good size and has a great view of the sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annefrom Toledo

Lovely town and hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the room Hotel and the town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The view

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The view of the beach
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: A nice choose of shop , restaurants and a golf course ! The walks along the beach were awesome
The view from the room was amazing ! Only a short walk to get to the beach and the awesome choose of restaurants . The weather has been sunny and warm for ireland standards .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

VERY SATISIFIED CUSTOMER!

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
STRANDHILL LODGE AND SUITES LIVED UP TO ITS DESCRIPTION.WE HAD A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY THERE AND WOULD MOST DEFINATELY RETURN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
merveilleux