Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A. from London

A bit dated but friendly

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very friendly and helpful reception staff. The room was large, a bit dated, but clean. Large new TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Stuttgart

Perfect hotel for the Wine Expo

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The bar has the best Hendrick's & Tonic. It's a bit pricey, but it won't disappoint.
Convenient, comfortable, and reasonably priced with advanced booking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Spaciousness, quiet surrounding
Cons: Renovate the hotel
Location: Good connections to centre and institutions
2 out of 5
by jackie from manchester

Great hotel but a lot of noises from the rooms

Posted Jan 4, 2014
The fan in the bathroom made a horrible buzzing noise all night as did the very noisey heating so was unable to sleep properly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel. Excellent front desk. King size bed

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near tram line to city center.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Staff, large room
Cons: Thermostat in room controlling the heat/air
Location: Three stops on the tram to the cathedral area, old town, river boat tour around the city. The modern art museum is easily accessible by tram also.
We stayed two nights over the Christmas holidays. Great location for using the tram to get to the holiday market and train station in Strausbourg. Very comfortable bed, spacious room, large bath. The staff could not have been more attentive. Only problem was that the thermostat seemed stuck on too warm. We reported it and a house keeper came to explain the heat/cool settings. Still too hot, but it was Christmas Eve so we let it go. Does not change overall rating of excellent hotel. Food in the bar was great, good biere de Noel?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Location: Strasbourg is a great city for walkers and cyclists. Visiting during the Christmas season is a must!
We had an enjoyable stay at the Hilton Strasbourg. The nonstop Lufthansa bus from Frankfurt airport to Strasbourg stopped right out side the hotel. The staff was pleasant and most helpful. The room was spacious, clean, with a comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet was top notch. The executive lounge was one of the better ones that we have experienced globally. A stop on the fabulous Strasbourg Tram system was just two blocks away from the hotel. A 24 hr pass for up to 3 people cost just 6 Euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from London

Great hotel very close to city centre.

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Location, modern, clean, price!
Location: 15 minute walk to Old Town centre or 10 minute tram ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from London

Good comfortable hotel for weekend break

Posted Dec 11, 2013
We stayed here for long weekend to visit Xmas markets. It's a little out of centre but only 15-20 mins walk & an excellent very frequent tram service from end of road. Room comfortable & well-appointed with very comfortable king-size bed making for an excellent night's sleep. Delicious breakfast with wide range. Staff friendly & helpful, bar food & cocktails delicious (if a little pricey). Only criticism is that minibar wasn't restocked during visit - but on the other hand saved us some money! Would definitely recommend - would also be good for business travel & only 10 mins walk from EU institutions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gwen from London

Lovely hotel, great for visiting Strasbourg.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: We stayed a week and enjoyed everything about the hotel. We could not fault it.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Strasbourg is lovely to walk around, the transport system is efficient and cheap. We took trains to nearby towns and across the border into Germany.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff all spoke excellent English. Our room was warm, clean and had a gorgeous bathroom.