Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel am Stadtrand

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: alles
Cons: Nein!
Einfach spitze Straßburg....Hotel ist auch sehr zu empfehlen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurentfrom Montereau-Fault-Yonne

Ah, Strasbourg et sa choucroute !

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bien situé à 10mn à pied de la "Petite France et 15mn du quartier de la cathédrale, idéal pour laisser sa voiture au parking de l'hôtel, nous avions choisit cet hôtel juste pour ça! Si vous souhaitez passer des nuits romantiques pas chez ibis, qui reste des hôtels de passage, car chambre impersonnelles,dommage...Nous recommandons ce genre d'hôtel pour un week- end! Allez à Strasbourg, ça vaut vraiment le détour....Bon week-end à vous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Keine Ahnung-es ist halt guter IBIS-Standard
Location: Zentrum nah man kann alles machen was man in so einer schönen Stadt wie Straßburg unternehmen möchte.
Das Hotel liegt sehr gut in der Nähe der Altstadt, man hat einen kurzen Weg zur Innenstadt. Nicht optimal sind die Parkplätze, wenn mann wie wir mit einem VW-Bus anreist, da man in die Parkhäuser nur mit einer Höhe von 1,90m reinfahren kann.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony Litwinskifrom Wiesbaden

Sehr bequem

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
gemuetlich und ruhig
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel fonctionnel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Les plus: - calme - central - excellent petit déjeuner Les moins: - personnel gentil mais un peu long - j'avais demandé expressément deux lits simples. On m'a signifié qu'il s'agissait d'utiliser la literie en place, soit un canapé-lit à déplier soi-même et très inconfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MMAfrom madrid

Comodo y bien situado

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Habitaciones amplia. Hotel cómodo y bien situado, muy cerca de la estación y de la Petite France. Como puntos negativos la limpieza de la habitación era un poco deficiente y algunas habitaciones que dan al interior están un poco escondidas. Zonas comerciales y restaurantes en los alrededores, pero como es habitual en Francia la gente rechaza hablar ingles, puede que por desconocimiento pero mas probablemente porque no quieren. Sin embargo, atienden en Alemán sin ningún problema.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

hotel com

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
pas forcément un super accueil du au fait que la résa a été faite par expédia. Logé au dernier étage dans une petite chambre et un petit lit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by littlescottishfrom Scotland

You can hear everything!

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was initially put in room 202. It was separated from the next room by a locked door. Obviously, there used to be just one larger room, and it was later split in two. I could hear everything the people in the next room were doing and saying. They were not being noisy. Just going about their business. Talking at a normal volume. I find this totally unacceptable for a hotel. If I wanted to share a room, I would have gone to a hostel and paid a hostel price. The receptionist also seemed to have trouble finding me a room when I arrived even though she did find my booking. She said there had been an "internal confusion". Perhaps they usually leave 202 empty? I asked to be moved on the first night, but there were no rooms spare. I was moved on the second night to a larger room with proper walls. No complaints about this room. As for the service, it seemed disorganized. Often, when I went to reception, there was no one there. I had to wait a while before anyone came and there was no bell or anything. The cleaner also tried to barge into my room on my second day without even knocking, even though I had put up the "do not disturb" sign. Perhaps the cleaner had not been informed that the room was occupied due to the room change. Overall, not a great experience, but perhaps it was just bad luck? The location is good at least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service excellente et polite.