Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Cleveland, OH, USA

Good hotel for its price

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: The location of the hotel was very nice. The staff was accommodating.
Cons: The bathroom was odd, the pillow was almost nonexistent, and the TV did not work.
The strangest thing was the bathroom. It was a half bathroom, with a shower added in one of the corners. It looked like the bathroom was just thrown together. That being said, the room was pretty comfortable and the staff members were very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by OG T & D

Great hotel, helpful staff, perfect location

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband and I got a 4 person suite for the two of us. It was an apartment bedroom/living area/bathroom, fully furnished with a kitchen (full set of dishes, fridge, dishwasher). Just 2 minute walk to the city center and cathedral. We picked Strasbourg because it was the center point between the spas in Baden-Baden and Europa Park in Rust. The apartment was a great value, especially for a family staying for an extended period, we only stayed for 2 nights. The staff was multilingual, very friendly. We arrived at 1500, but had to wait until 1700 for the room, so you may want to call ahead and let them know what time you will be arriving. Overall, it was a great stay and we'd use this hotel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not well. The staff was friendly enough but they didn't have my reservations and put me in a walk up apartment ...as I was traveling alone with a large suitcase, I booked the hotel bc of the elevator and quainte rooms which I had neither. Was clean though and convenient to everything
2 out of 5
by Michael from Chicago, IL, USA

I don't recommend this hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2012
The location is convenient, but the kitchen of the sweet was not clean and the sofa bed dirty and the construction work in the washroom unfinished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Simple Room for the Night

Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
I picked this hotel for 2 reasons: Price and reviews I read. As I was traveling by train, so would prefer it were closer to train station, but I managed. Within the town, the location is decent for getting to sights. Room was basic, but clean and comfortable. Only thing that threw me was everything was clean except the toilet. But later I determined that the old pipes in the place must seep rust or crud into the bowl after a number of hours, making the water in the toilet bowl look bad. Otherwise an ok stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted May 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great loation, close to the nice sites, bars, and clubs. The staff was extremely helpful which was the hightlight of the hotel. Looking forward to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but mediocre

Posted Mar 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a very old building with small rooms. Walls are not well insulated so the first night was pretty noisy because of the guys next room! I think the heating was off since several days (I stayed there in Winter) so it took one full day for the room to reach a comfortable temperature. Breakfast is continental and if you don't sign up the night before, you don't get it. The staff was interested and helpful though. In any case, there are better alternative hotels in Strasbourg so I think I won't stay there next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Région parisienne

J'y retournerais sans problème

Posted Aug 26, 2008 on Hotels.com
J'ai trouvé l'hôtel très propre, la chambre semble rénovée récemment ; chambre calme et pas bruyante ; très bon petit-déjeuner copieux avec croissant et pain très frais. Seul bémol : la salle d'eau était en très bon état, mais un peu petite, mais c'est normal, vu le bas prix de la nuit d'hôtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Near Mons, Belgium

Location is Key

Posted May 22, 2008
Alpha Hotel le 21éme (21st Century) is ideally located for anyone wihing to enjoy the beautiful Alsace Region city of Strasbourg! A 24-hour car park is located directly across the street (20 Euro for 24 hours as of the date of this review). There is a cute, rather modern Internet Café/Bar adjacent to the lobby. The hotel also has an elevator---sized for two anorexic backpackers . . . but it does go all the way to the 5th floor. You are within easy walking distance of Little France, the beautiful Strasbourg Cathedral, and the main shopping area of downtown. This is definitely an economy hotel---but it is clean, secure, well located, and overall comfortable. We will stay there again when we return to Strasbourg.