Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bois Colombes

Hôtel proche de la gare

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Un bon 3 étoiles...sans plus
Cons: La réponse est dans les éléments précédents.
Location: La gare est à 10 mn du centre ville, de la petite-france, de la Cathédrale et des marchés de Noël.
Mercure avait été choisi pour sa notoriété malheureusement celui-ci n'a pas grand chose de commun avec ceux que nous avons connus. La première chambre sentait horriblement la cigarette et la seconde était de taille nettement inférieure, toute sombre car la toute petite fenêtre donnait sur la cour. La petite salle de bains aurait bien besoin de restauration : robinetterie montée à l'envers, glace abîmée. Fort heureusement la chambre était propre et la literie bonne. Malgré tout, de peur d'être également déçus, nous n'avons pas souhaité prendre notre petit déjeuner à l'hôtel. En fait ce mercure n'est pas un 4 étoiles, tout du moins au sens où nous l'entendons.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

overnight stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, good internet connection and next to the Central Railway station and 24 hrs front desk service
Cons: room size ok but décor and furniture too basic and time for change, bathroom slippery, not safe and shower head to re-fix, room to be lit brighter
Location: on a stopover and only had couple of hours to spend but I suppose the location is within walking distance to get to many interesting places nearby
picture shown on the net is pretty deceiving, much disappointed but to be expected and what the heck, its only for 1 night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thierry G.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gérard Maujeanfrom Troyes

Pas le meilleur des Mercure

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
J'avais choisi cet hôtel car j'ai apprécié d'autres hôtels de la chaîne Mercure, mais je dois dire que celui-ci fait baisser mon appréciation de cette marque : l'hôtel est exigu, les chambres sont confortables mais pas mais impressionnantes, la salle de bain laisse apparaître des marques de manque d'entretien et de ménage perfectible. Mais même s'il ne mérite peut-être pas sa quatrième étoile, ça reste un bon hôtel où j'ai pu passer une très bonne nuit et dont le personnel est très aimable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr Smithfrom France

Hotel pratique quartier Gare

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
La chambre était d'un taille raisonnable, mais absolument sans vue! (Vue sur un mur direct très près). La déco de la chambre mériterait un bon coup de frais aussi. Clim pas facilement réglable. Sinon service parfait et personnel aimable.Petit déjeuner bien (avec du bon jus d'orange) mais cher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Convenient location, comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The room was a reasonable size, clean and comfortable. the staff were helpful.
Location: Being so central, it is a short walk along the river to Petit France, a pretty, historic area, the cathedral, and street markets.
The hotel is just across from the railway station and a short walk from the centre of the city. Most of the attractions are just a short stroll away. A good restaurant, Le Dix is just down the street, Ask for a card at reception and get 10 percent off your food. We walked everywhere and that gave us a good look at all the attractions. Eating one street off the tourist area meant a good but cheaper meal and locals for company. The tarte flambé was delicious and seemed to be what the locals ate, just great for lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by hadit22from Dublin

excellent value at affordable price

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location as located beside station, staff were very friendly and breakfast is very enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
No refrigerator in rooms. However hotel staff managed so that we can use refrigerator in bar. Very kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Good location for the station and city centre. Nice comfortable hotel.