Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

walking distance to Srasbourg central

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to city centre
Cons: Complete room and bathroom renovation required.
Room was very old, hot and extremely noisy till about 1.30am. Bathroom was small and probably not updated since 1960's. Definitely would not recommend hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BAK from USA

Convenient to Old Town

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a second visit, and the hotel is undergoing renovation. Our room in back was quiet and adequate. It is well located for touring. There is no convenient parking on the tram-only street, which can make checking in tricky. But the location is excellent for visiting old town, once you stow your car in the garage across from the hotel. The breakfast was good but the coffee, left in jugs, was usually tepid; a dispenser would be a big improvement. But this might be a temporary problem due to renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jill from Tennessee USA

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was fantastic! We just had a waiter in the restaurant who was not very nice or attentive. The desk, and every other person we came in contact with, was helpful and so nice! Even though they are doing a lot of remodeling, we never heard it until after 10a, and we were aware when we booked it. The experience was perfectly enjoyable and we slept great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun in Strasbourg!

Posted Feb 11, 2013
Great hotel. Within walking distance of city center, bars, and good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Snikks from Perth WA, Australia

Great continental buffet breakfast!

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: No free Wi-fi
Location: Very convenient
We arrived later in the evening and were welcomed by a very friendly English speaking staff member. The rooms very clean and the location was excellent for exploring the city... All staff were very friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast was great (they have boiled eggs which was a first on our 2 week trip!). I have been travelling with a girlfriend so we had a twin room and the room was very spacious. Only downfall was Wi-Fi not included but when I had trouble with it dropping out all the time - perhaps because we were in a high floor room away from reception - they immediately said they would not charge me for it. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug from Washington, DC

Great travelers hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2010
Great hotel, great value. Close to the train station and the best parts of Strasbourg. Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room with good wifi connections and a usable desk (unlike many European hotels). I'd be happy to stay there again in the future.