Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Ein sehr ansprechendes modernes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Der Komfort der Betten war bestens. Die Zimmerausstattung nagelneu. Ebenso konnte man sich Tee oder Kaffee im Zimmer selber zubereiten.
Location: Absolut im Zentrum und alles was den Touristen interessiert, ist in Fußnähe.
Wir waren dort für vier Nächte und fanden die Gestaltung der Räumlichkeiten und den Service excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mpls. MN

Spring in Strasbourg

Posted Apr 10, 2015
This was one of the best hotel stays we had during our travels in France. The room was beautiful and comfortable. We loved the bath and shower!! What a spa like space. Thanks for a super stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal, Québec

Au centre du Vieux-Strasbourg

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Tout! Bien situé, propre et personnel accueillant.
Cons: Il est dommage que les serviettes de bains soient changées systématiquement à tous les jours même si vous prenez la peine de les suspendre.
Location: Pour les amateurs de musées, à moins de 300 mètres vous y trouverez les musées des Beaux-Arts, de l'histoire, Alsaciens et autres...
C'est l'endroit idéal où loger si l'on désire visiter les principaux lieux historiques de Strasbourg car tout est à distance de marche (la cathédrale Notre-Dame de Strasbourg n'est qu'à 100 mètres). Fait intéressant, vous recevrez de l'administration de l'hôtel les indications nécessaires pour vous y rendre selon le moyen de transport que vous utilisez pour vous rendre à Strasbourg... fort utile puisque l'hôtel se situe dans une zone interdite aux véhicules. Fraîcheur des aliments et grand choix diversifiés vous sont offerts au petit déjeuner...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Beware: Lobby under construction!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The location is wonderful, right in front of the Cathedral.
Cons: The hotel should close while under construction.
Location: This hotel has a central location.
I have stayed in Strasbourg several times and decided to stay this time at the Hotel Rohan, which advertises a 4 star rating. The room was fine, but the lobby is under construction just in front of both the elevator and staircase. The work takes place from 7 AM to 7 PM during the week (thankfully not on weekends!) and it was impossible to exit the hotel without walking through white dust (hopefully not asbestos or lead!) around ladders, and one day I had to hold ceiling cables of some sort up to duck under them to get by. This hotel will, I'm sure, be wonderful after the renovations, but should not be open while under construction!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel pequeño y bonito

Posted Feb 16, 2015
El personal tiene el mejor trato, los cuartos están limpios así como el baño, bonita decoración.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Traumhafte Lage – 50m vom Münster entfernt

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Ein Hinweis auf die Umbauarbeiten wäre fair, denn aufgrund des Baulärms ist man genötigt, sich den ganzen Tag außerhalb des Hotels aufzuhalten.
Location: perfekte Lage in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Münster
Das Hotel Rohan hat eine traumhafte Lage, absolut perfekt um Straßburg zu Fuß zu erkunden. Die hoteleigenen Parkplätze sind fußläufig in 2 Minuten zu erreichen und deutlich günstiger, als die öffentlichen Parkhäuser. Das Hotelteam war sehr nett und zuvorkommend. Wir waren in einem traditionellen Zimmer untergebracht, diese stehen in keinem Vergleich zu den modernen Designerzimmern, die auf der expedia website gezeigt werden, sie werden erst nach und nach zu Luxuszimmern umgebaut, daher muss man bis April 2015 definitiv mit Baulärm rechnen! Desweiteren hat das hoteleigene Restaurant Irokoi zur Zeit geschlossen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, LA

Great location near Notre Dame- Under Construction

Posted Feb 6, 2015
This hotel is under new ownership and is hence undergoing renovations. The cheapest Expedia rate will be for an unrenovated room. The location is excellent and I would stay at this hotel again based on that alone. We booked a the cheapest room and originally got an unrenovated room. However there were several problems with the shower and hair dryer and so we asked to switch rooms. The staff was extremely accommodating in helping us switch rooms and they were also quite helpful with city directions and meal recommendations. Although we got off to a less than perfect start with the room trouble we wound up enjoying our stay greatly and would gladly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

AVIS MITIGE

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Notre choix a été spontané puisque nous avions réservé à la dernière minute et avions profité d'un tarif très avantageux. si vous regarder les photos de l'hôtel on vous décrit un hôtel moderne et tendance. Malheureusement, nous avons eu la désagréable sensation que prix réduit signifiait dernière chambre non rénovée. lorsque je vous parle de chambre non rénovée, je fais allusion à du mobilier ancien, des rideaux à fleurs, une douchette de baignoire qui ne tient plus,... De plus, le parking dit "privatif" est à 5 minutes à pied et situé en pleine rue. Pour un prix de 17€/nuit, je pense que le parking public et souterrain situé à la même distance de l'hôtel que leur parking "privatif" est moins cher. Bref, de petits détails qui, malgré une agréable nuit ( lit très conforable), laissent un sentiment mitigé.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heidelberg

Sehr zentral, sehr freundlich & hilfsbereit

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen und uns wurde direkt bei der Auswahl unseres Restaurants geholfen und sofort ein Tisch reserviert. Auch das Parken hat super geklappt! Wegen Bauarbeiten, die nicht störend waren, haben wir sogar noch ein Upgrade bekommen. Absolut top!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. We could see the Cathedral.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. I was accompanying my daughter for her study abroad spring term and this location was near her dorm and right next to the Notre Dame Cathedral. The location is very central. The room was very comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was under going some maintenance (which makes sense in early January). Because of the noise (9:30am to 4pm) they upgraded us. The noise did not bother us because it fit our schedule perfectly. The elevator is small but that was not an issue to us. I felt very welcomed here.