Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Ein sehr ansprechendes modernes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Der Komfort der Betten war bestens. Die Zimmerausstattung nagelneu. Ebenso konnte man sich Tee oder Kaffee im Zimmer selber zubereiten.
Location: Absolut im Zentrum und alles was den Touristen interessiert, ist in Fußnähe.
Wir waren dort für vier Nächte und fanden die Gestaltung der Räumlichkeiten und den Service excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mpls. MN

Spring in Strasbourg

Posted Apr 10, 2015
This was one of the best hotel stays we had during our travels in France. The room was beautiful and comfortable. We loved the bath and shower!! What a spa like space. Thanks for a super stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal, Québec

Au centre du Vieux-Strasbourg

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Tout! Bien situé, propre et personnel accueillant.
Cons: Il est dommage que les serviettes de bains soient changées systématiquement à tous les jours même si vous prenez la peine de les suspendre.
Location: Pour les amateurs de musées, à moins de 300 mètres vous y trouverez les musées des Beaux-Arts, de l'histoire, Alsaciens et autres...
C'est l'endroit idéal où loger si l'on désire visiter les principaux lieux historiques de Strasbourg car tout est à distance de marche (la cathédrale Notre-Dame de Strasbourg n'est qu'à 100 mètres). Fait intéressant, vous recevrez de l'administration de l'hôtel les indications nécessaires pour vous y rendre selon le moyen de transport que vous utilisez pour vous rendre à Strasbourg... fort utile puisque l'hôtel se situe dans une zone interdite aux véhicules. Fraîcheur des aliments et grand choix diversifiés vous sont offerts au petit déjeuner...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Beware: Lobby under construction!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The location is wonderful, right in front of the Cathedral.
Cons: The hotel should close while under construction.
Location: This hotel has a central location.
I have stayed in Strasbourg several times and decided to stay this time at the Hotel Rohan, which advertises a 4 star rating. The room was fine, but the lobby is under construction just in front of both the elevator and staircase. The work takes place from 7 AM to 7 PM during the week (thankfully not on weekends!) and it was impossible to exit the hotel without walking through white dust (hopefully not asbestos or lead!) around ladders, and one day I had to hold ceiling cables of some sort up to duck under them to get by. This hotel will, I'm sure, be wonderful after the renovations, but should not be open while under construction!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeromefrom Amiens

escale à Srasbourg

Posted Feb 18, 2015 
hotel tres bien situé avec parking sous teerain (pyant) à 200m chambre spacieuse seul bemol : TV TNT non disponible petit dej à 15€ très copieux
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel pequeño y bonito

Posted Feb 16, 2015
El personal tiene el mejor trato, los cuartos están limpios así como el baño, bonita decoración.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Traumhafte Lage – 50m vom Münster entfernt

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Ein Hinweis auf die Umbauarbeiten wäre fair, denn aufgrund des Baulärms ist man genötigt, sich den ganzen Tag außerhalb des Hotels aufzuhalten.
Location: perfekte Lage in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Münster
Das Hotel Rohan hat eine traumhafte Lage, absolut perfekt um Straßburg zu Fuß zu erkunden. Die hoteleigenen Parkplätze sind fußläufig in 2 Minuten zu erreichen und deutlich günstiger, als die öffentlichen Parkhäuser. Das Hotelteam war sehr nett und zuvorkommend. Wir waren in einem traditionellen Zimmer untergebracht, diese stehen in keinem Vergleich zu den modernen Designerzimmern, die auf der expedia website gezeigt werden, sie werden erst nach und nach zu Luxuszimmern umgebaut, daher muss man bis April 2015 definitiv mit Baulärm rechnen! Desweiteren hat das hoteleigene Restaurant Irokoi zur Zeit geschlossen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, LA

Great location near Notre Dame- Under Construction

Posted Feb 6, 2015
This hotel is under new ownership and is hence undergoing renovations. The cheapest Expedia rate will be for an unrenovated room. The location is excellent and I would stay at this hotel again based on that alone. We booked a the cheapest room and originally got an unrenovated room. However there were several problems with the shower and hair dryer and so we asked to switch rooms. The staff was extremely accommodating in helping us switch rooms and they were also quite helpful with city directions and meal recommendations. Although we got off to a less than perfect start with the room trouble we wound up enjoying our stay greatly and would gladly stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Bon hôtel mais chambre petite et vieillotte

Posted Feb 5, 2015 
La chambre (pour une personne) est très petite et au style vieillot, aussi bien niveau décoration que mobilier, ce qui est en fort contraste avec le reste de l'hôtel et notamment le lobby, très modernes. Le lit était relativement inconfortable et grinçait légèrement. La salle de bains en revanche est spacieuse et très propre, bien équipée (sèche-cheveux inclus). Pas pris de petit-déjeuner sur place car trop cher (15 euros !). Bons points pour l'hôtel en général : sa situation idéale juste à côté de la cathédrale, et l'accueil très chaleureux et serviable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renatofrom St. Gallen

Komme wieder

Posted Feb 4, 2015 
Toller Aufenthalt. Schöne stilvolle Zimmer und extrem freundlicher Service mitten in Strasbourg. Empfehlenswert