Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend to everyone

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The hospitality and the kindness of the staff.
I only stayed here for a night, but it was highly enjoyable. I'd just came from the station starting my year abroad and had booked this hotel for the night. Once I got there I was a bit scared in speaking in French as I was pretty much thrown in at the deep end. The receptionist was extremely nice and made my stay enjoyable. She spoke to me in english but from her badge she spoke about 4 or 5 different languages. There was free wifi, which I was very pleased about. I also ordered room service because I was too lazy to go out and look for food or go downstairs to the restaurant. They bought it up and bought it in for me which was very nice and I had a lovely meal too. Overall they made my experience the best I could have asked for and i have never been so pleased with a hotel before. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Cardiff

Wonderfull destination hotel in strasbourg

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Ambiance, location and facilities of hotel as well as staff friendliness.
Cons: Nothing to change
Location: Centrally located for all of Strasbourgs sights and facilities only minutes from cathedral and river cruises and all public transport.
A wonderful boutique hotel only minutes from the cathedral and river cruises. Wonderful staff who were always more than helpful and polite.Facilities were very clean and met all requirements.Could not have asked for any more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony

Improving Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Staff and position
Cons: Breakfast organisation
Location: Very close to the main square and cathedral and palace Rohan
Was rated as 3 stars but had 4 stars when we arrived. Had undergone a major upgrade and décor was particularly good. All the staff were very smart friendly and helpful. However the organisation at breakfast was not very good. Some dishes had run out and staff had to be asked to replenish items and this was apparent from other guests as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Prof. Taylor from Connecticut

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Rohan is located a block from the cathedral, on a bustling but quaint street. A wide variety of restaurants and shops are steps away from the front door. There's lots to see and do without straying too far. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel radiates European charm, although the rooms are small (as is typical on The Continent). Despite the bustling location, the hotel is quiet and peaceful. Don't miss breakfast outside on the patio if the weather is nice. I could have stayed there for hours! Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

noisy neighborhood, uncomfortable beds

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is charming. The decor very funky, up to date and fun. The bathroom was nice and the room well kept up. Internet easy to connect to. Near the Cathedral and many excellent places to eat. Very helpful people at the front desk. Our windows opened on the main thoroughfare and even though people tried to be quiet outside....the walking street below echos all the voices. people seem to congregate into the Very early hours. The cathedral is nearby and chimes on the hour....and sometimes for 10 minutes at a time....not even on the hour or half hour. Very strange. Most sites seem to be in walking distance of the hotel. Only drawback was very uncomfortable beds. They were not very wide and had uncomfortable mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Polly from Lynbrook NY

The place is perfect

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the place. Just don't count on your GPS to get you there. Get close and call them and let them guide you through. But deal with it because the hotel is in a perfect location! And nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niaomi from BC

Great location Lovely room

Posted May 29, 2014
Great location Comfortable bed and pillows Fantastic breakfast Parking is only 2 mins away
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chris from Germany

Phenomenal Location

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay here was outstanding. The staff was exceptionally kind and had no issues conversing with us in English. There were also no issues with pets as we brought our 85lbs chocolate lab. You do have to be a little creative when finding a place for your pet to use the restroom but overall its worth it due to the hotels phenomenal location. Parking is not on site and your navigation will not take you to the hotel entrance. There are two garages close by that are within easy walking distance to the hotel. I would recommend parking at the Austerlitz (your nav should find it). There is another parking garage (Gutenberg) it appears closer on the map but is double the price and in reality no closer. Overall hotel was a great deal and the location couldnt have been better.