Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location for a city break is excellent.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Mainly its location to the city. Everything was within an easy walk.
Cons: One or two fixtures in the room were in need of repair but apart from that we had nor complaints
The hotel is well located, clean and the staff could not be more helpful. Rooms had all the basics one needs and were very comfortable. We arrived by train and had only to walk for five minutes to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandrine from Y

Quite central location easy to reach from station.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Staff where very helpful even upgraded our room at no extra cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Rota, Spain

Convenient and Friendly

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location to walk to city center. Room was clean and staff was ultra friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from Paris

Excellent location and great breakfast

Posted Dec 9, 2013
We stayed for 2 nights to see the Christmas markets. Prime location opposite the station and wSlking distance to all the markets. They even stored our bags for us on the last day so we could just pick them up on the way to the station later. Large family room (we have 2 small children) with plenty of space for the kids to play. Only marked the room down a point as the carpet was quite stained in places but I could see other rooms have been refurbished and look really nice. Even though the carpet was marked the room felt clean and the small fridge/minibar came in useful to store baby bottles etc. there was a bit of street noise but that's what you expect for such z central location. Couldn't rate the breakfast highly enough. Good choice and plenty of it and it's included in the room. The lounge area in the foyer and toilets came in very useful to freshen up before getting the train too. Would definately stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Imtiyaz from Leeds

Excellent Location

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Excellent central location infront of the railway station.
Cons: Offering on the breakfast could be improved with better range.
Location: Central location, all sightseeing can be done on foot or trams. Train and tram stations are only a couple of minutes walk.
Fabulous location although the room was a bit tight whilst the breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen B. from USA

Unique Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Le Grand is not a cookie-cutter hotel. The management has done a good job of remodeling an older building with some grand spaces and high ceilings to make it unique. Clean, comfy, great wi-fi, nice breakfast spread and location ideal for train station. Our only regret was settling for a double bed vs. a twin room because it was a little tight. Would highly recommend LeGrand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Drew from Canada

Right across from train station

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great. The shower had great water pressure. Friendly staff, and walking distance to sights is very manageable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Le Grand Hotel Strasbourg France

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: The convenient location across from the train station in Strasbourg and close to La Petite France. The staff was most friendly and helpful.
An older building reasonably well updated. Rooms are a bit small but very clean and adequate. Good restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Sep 27, 2013
I didn't have a lot of confidence of the cleanliness of the room. But then, I'm pretty particular.