Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I loved the location of this hotel . It is away 10 to 15 minutes walk from the central train station or you can use the tram. It is connected with a shopping mall and everything is close to you ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Azzam from London

Centrally located, nice enough

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles is nice and central, comfortable enough, a perfectly pleasant hotel to stay in. It's a chain hotel and feels very cookie cutter so don't expect anything exceptional or unexpected, but it does what it says in the name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Canada

City Centre

Posted May 27, 2014
A modern hotel well located with parking, clean spacy room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SarahJ

would go back

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: good location. handy being so close to a shopping centre. Great hotel staff who were patient and polite as I tried to speak to them in my poor French.
Cons: toilet was a bit smelly and air con didn't work properly but room had big windows so lots of fresh air. area bit dodgy at night but no problems
Location: only a few minutes walk into the main area
Good hotel. would stay there again good location. handy being so close to a shopping centre. Great hotel staff who were patient and polite as I tried to speak to them in my poor French. toilet was a bit smelly and air con didn't work properly but room had big windows so lots of fresh air. area bit dodgy at night but no problems
2 out of 5
by Paris Family from Paris, France

Noisy hotel in need of renovation

Posted Apr 28, 2014
This hotel is in terrible need of a renovation. The carpet in our guest room was filthy and there were repair patches all over the walls. The decor is quite dated as well. Probably the worst part about the hotel is that there is a nightclub located below the hotel and we could hear the noisy club goers all throughout the night. We did feel that the breakfast buffet was quite nice for the price, and the hotel staff was very kind and helpful. We would not, however recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fifi from UK

Clean, central hotel with excellent service

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Novotel is never luxurious but this was good value for money, very clean, and great breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emily from London

Good value, central hotel... if you get a deal

Posted Sep 29, 2013
We chose this hotel because it was on a deal and we just wanted somewhere not too offensive, but central. It served our purpose very well - not too much to complain about (apart from a slightly smokey smelling room and the inevitable noise of a central location) but there wasn't too much to make it stand out either. Perfect for a night or two, but not much longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian from SF

Small room, terrible breakfast, good parking

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The superior room was very small, uncomfortably so. Parking was excellent apart from unable to find where to pay. Service very good. Breakfast was awful. Unspeakably bad eggs, poor quality of everything else. Good thing I didn't pay for it!! Location is excellent for tourist sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by claire

Good location

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Executive family room could have been better. Fridge was not workjng when we arrived and no one was prepared to look at it.
Location: Strasbourg is a beautiful old city. Great place for meal and an evening of people watching
The executive room was quite small for 4. The only parking was in multistory carparks which was no good to us with a roof box. Otherwise the hotel was fine. Great location, minutes from the old city centre. Staff were really helpful.