Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kit and Shirley from Philadelphia USA

Stay Here! Outstanding facility and staff.

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just outstanding in every way. Staff especially friendly and helpful. Quiet, comfortable, very well located. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LaJ. from Oregon

Great hotel, great location

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location is superb; hotel rooms are large, bathrooms large and well appointed; lots of light from the windows.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Easily walk into all of the historic district with the gigantic cathedral, museums, restaurants, shops, grocery stores, all amenities.
The hotel is in the Petite France section of historical Strasbourg, walkable to anything you want to do. The rooms are large, bathrooms are large and very modern, lots of windows mostly looking out on the River Ill. The building was a 100-year old ice factory and all of the huge machines are there still, kept as a kind of museum to the ice-making industry with changing color lighting on them at night. We didn't try the restaurant; they had "Mexican night" when we tried, which we didn't want to eat while in France. We walked to a bakery for breakfast so didn't try that either. Staff was helpful, kind, friendly. We were over a street which was a little noisy one night but not too bad. Most of the rooms are over the river though. You have a parking option of valet parking in an outside lot for 10 euros or 20 euros in a parking garage. There is some street parking in the area but difficult to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marcy D from Whitestone NY

great hotel

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a beautiful town. It was steps away from the restaurants and shopping. The rooms were very modern and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from Shrewsbury

Cental hotel in picturesque area

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The rooms were tastefully furnished and the beds very comfortable. Nice bathroom and plenty of clean towels etc.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The price of the breakfast.
Location: In the heart of the Petite France area, surronded by historic buildings, bridges, traditional architecture and wide variety of restaurants and cafes.
Excellent position and facilities. Couldn't be bettered for ease of access to sights in the centre of the most picturesque area of the city ( UNESCO world heritage site). Staff were pleasant and helpful. One complaint was the price of breakfast (€24 pp) but we found a local bar (Kugelhof) where the prices were fine and the service friendly. Second was there were no tea / coffee making facilities in the room. We were unlucky that a long and noisy altercation broke out outside our window one night....... Thoroughly recommended for a long weekend break. Easy to travel from the airport by train, easy to walk around the city, lots of museums, boat trips etc and cheap, reliable train travel in the area to other places of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, if Arriving by car don't put the hotel address in the sat nav it will just keep you going to pedestrian zones Put in Place Henri Dunant and you can then drive down the Quai Woerthel to Hotel, Valet parking is well worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frederik from Copenhagen

Great Sevice and Location

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great for a getaway. Clean and friendly service also a plus. I would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boo

Nice place in very convenient place

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Stuff are very nice and pleasant. 10 min. walk to everything. Nice spa, nice room. I just wished the spa was open longer, like 10am to 10pm at least. The queen bed was 2 singles put together, so wasn't that great, but had a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by csavas from Germany

It doesn't come much better than this.

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were extremely friendly and efficient. Our room was very comfortable and the bed was great. Having the toilet near the entrance was a bit odd, but not too disturbing. Location wise it is terrific. We had drinks in the Champagne Bar but did not eat in the restaurant as there was so many other lovely places to choose from outside. We skipped the breakfast based on some other reviews, but overall this is a fantastic place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com