Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claire from Belgium

Close to city center

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very comfortable and spacious, although a little warm. Street was quiet even with the window open. Only a short 10 minute walk to old town. Employees of the hotel were very friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Walter from Brussels

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Do not recommend this hotel. Unfriendly and unhelpful staff, room was not clean, TV did not work, and all this for 175 EUR the night. Not again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The appartment hotel is fairly basic, however the staff were friendly. Convenient location a short walk from the train station and 15 minutes to the town centre. After an initial problem where we were incorrectly downgraded, the manager was extremely apologetic. She moved us to the suite we originally booked and granted us the same % discount we got through Hotels.com for our booking to the nights we spent in the inferior room along with a free breakfast. The mistake was handled professionally and it did not affect our overall experience / impression of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SB

Nice Room

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was nice, and staff where very helpful. A bit close to the train track but was not really a problem. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nadine

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE BUT UNHELPFUL STAFF!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
I absolutely loved it but when it came to the staff they were not helpful at all giving wrong directions to landmark attractions and could'nt be bothered to help or attend to queries. Besides that i would say that it was clean and in walking distance to the Strasbourg station, and the apartment was very big and tidy. I will certainly come back but will find out directions via map not staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Cabinet facing falling off the hinges (had to do repairs myself). TV in one of the rooms booked did not work (batteries were dead, however could not get the satellite to come on). Facuet in bathroom was very loose (had to hold base of the facuet in order to turn the water on. Not towel or wash cloth was provided to wash dishes (had to use personal wash cloth to clean dirty dishes).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by E

You get what you pay for but it's worth it

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel did not smell thank goodness, as some reviewers say. It actually looked pretty nice inside, very roomy. My husband & I stayed there with another couple, and one couple has to sleep on the fold out couch which is VERY uncomfortable. I suggest taking the mattress out and sleeping on the floor, makes it way better! There are no soaps or sponges or anything like that, so if 4 dishes isn't enough for you for your entire stay, bring dishsoap and a sponge. Full kitchen was convenient & saved us a lot of money. The sink linked a little but I don't get nit-picky on small things. Over all, for the price, I'd stay there again especially b/c the kitchen. I'd say it's a 2.5 star hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jose

Awful hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very bad hotel. No maintenance at all. The hallway carpets are all stained and dirty. No housekeeping. The walls of the rooms are all dirty. No shampoo in the bathroom. No air conditioning in the bedroom. Everything is either old or broken or dirty. A hotel like this should cost no more than 20 Euros per night, and be classified as 1 or 2 stars only.