Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hercules from Australia

Perfect location!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The location of this hotel is perfect. You can explore most of the old town within a 500m round trip. Small bakeries. restaurants, shops etc. Some of the rooms are small but book what you require. All rooms are new and 5 star. You don't loose out by booking a smaller room. All staff speak English and very helpful. Although in the city there is a lovely outside area with trees and a cathedral in front of the hotel. Sit there and absorb Strasbourg!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Expensive mistake! Stay away!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I thought I was booking the best room in town with a hefty price to match. Showed up early and our room wasn't ready. No problem, I understand check in is 2 pm. We returned at 2:15 and the room still wasn't ready so they made the decision to give us a room directly over the bar where the hotel had live music until midnight and the noise was unbearable. When I complained I was told it was a special day in France where live music is played all over the country. That's a great tradition, so happy for them but when I pay for a luxury hotel room, I expect to be able to sleep and really, not much more than that. And, most importantly, the noise was coming from the hotel, not the rest of the city. Very poor choice to put us (including my 73 yr old mother) in this room. They knew it, didn't have clean rooms at the appropriate time and did it anyway. I was offered earplugs for my trouble. This is not luxury. Not the Sofitel you'd experience in the States. And I really didn't care for the location either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by samndenise from Perth WA

Very central

Posted Jun 5, 2014
very tidy hotel. central to all the sites, an easy walk to every where including the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to the action

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: We had a view of a rather ugly mess of trash and construction, but I don't think it was theirs, so probably not much they could do about it.
Location: Close to shops, restaurants, good beer and people watching. Minutes walk from the cathedral.
Relatively quiet spot close to the activity of old town. Overall a pleasant experience - comfy quiet room, helpful staff. A good location for exploring old Strasbourg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelle from Nelson

Excellent location to explore the altstadt

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We utilized the park and ride for a cheap way to get into town, and the hotel was located just two block off of the rail in downtown. Excellent location within a few minutes walk from all major sites.
3 out of 5
by Dan from Toronto, Canada

Not a Sofitel standard

Posted May 1, 2014
It was a disappointment. In my trip I had another two Sofitel hotels, in Munich and Louxembourg. Strasbourg should be degraded, I switch 3 rooms to find one without mild or bathroom facilities working. Room coffee machines are not standard at this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sliman from Amsterdam

Excellent service

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is very well trained and customer-oriented
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alonso from México City

Not a 5 stars hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was really bad. The worst matress ever. The second day there were no solid soap in the bathroom. No more water in the room the second day also. Beautiful hotel but not for 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014