Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The price was very reasonable
Cons: The continental breakfast should at least have cold cereal and milk.
Location: The location was great and there was a lot to do near by.
The bathroom had mold around tub, room walls needed painting, pool was closed. The ice machine was broken; however, we were able to get ice from the main office. The continental breakfast consisted of muffins, oranges (one of which was covered in mold), bananas, yogurt, coffee and orange juice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Bad room condition. Room was smelling so bad. There wasn't any ironing board or iron closet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garland, TX

Old and smelly

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: It was close to events where I was going to be.
Cons: I think it needs to be remodeled.
Location: Strasburg, PA is a fun place to visit with lots of antique, pottery, and Amish goods stores. It is also close to a huge outlet mall in Lancaster, PA.
There was a very strong cigarette smoke odor to the room. No coffee maker. No hair dryer. There was a microwave and refrigerator. Ran out of hot water during shower. This is a very old place. Ceramic tile missing in some of the bathroom. Linens were fresh and smelled slightly of bleach. Front door opened to the parking lot.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from FL

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Appreciated that they were pet friendly. Loved the charm of the Amish buggies and the clop of their horses going by. Minutes away from Sight and Sound
Cons: Many things.
Location: Sight and Sound Theatre a must see. Fridays, Green Dragon Flea Market. Much outlet shopping. Steam train ride. Several Amish-style buffets.
Hotel needs serious updating. Didn't have some common things usually found in hotel/motel rooms such as a clock, a box of Kleenex, hair dryer, ironing board and flat iron. Beds were fairly comfortable but blankets had cigarette burn holes in them. Continental breakfast was coffee in the office with packaged muffins. No coffee pot in the room, either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryann from Trenton,NJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wendy from wheeling wv

nice enough

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 2 nights . The room was clean and very close to our destination(The Sight and Sound theater). There were no frills but clean and comfortable is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda P from Pittsburgh

Comfortable Motel for affordable Price

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is not a five star hotel with all the bells and whistles. This is a simple hotel wth a comfortable room. The manager in this hotel is very friendly The room is clean with a fridge and microwave. Close to sights and sounds, outlets, restaurants, the Amish Farm, and the real Amish Countryside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Heat and hot water. And the price.
Cons: Fix the bathroom door frame.
Room was clean and warm. And there was plenty of hot water. However, there were items in much need of repair. If you go, take your own toilet paper and tissues. Also, even thought you booked a room with 2 queen-sized beds, they may be the smallest queen-sized beds you ever saw.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

condition of our room

Posted Nov 10, 2013
We always check the bedding. The pillows were very old & stained! We went to Kohl's & bought 2 new pillows to sleep on. The bathroom door & jam looked like someone broke the door down & tiles in the shower area were broken & replaced very poorly with the broken ones. The whole building needs updating. I can see why not many people stayed there! We really should have left & found another place to stay! LP