Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Easy access from bypass. Clean comfortable room. Full hot breakfast options for whole family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Near shopping and had a bar on site.
Cons: Maybe update a little. Small things here and there.
Location: The outlets on Rt 30 is just 5 mins. down the road.
When we got in the room the heater was making a noise that we would not be able to sleep. I asked for another room and night clerk showed me another room and was nice and the heater made no noise. I thank him for understanding and we were happy. Very clean and nice place to go. We will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pritesh from New York, NY

Easy to hang around the Amish village from Hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Nice place to stay when you are visiting Lancaster, PA. Easy to each from this Hotel around places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by P Carbaugh from Chambersburg , PA

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed our overnight stay and plan on using this hotel again. It was very convenient and located so close to the Sight and Sound Theater. It was quaint and was within walking distance to Fireside Tavern. Very nice. Would certainly recommend!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: The restaurant bar was rustic and comfy. The view over the valley very pleasing.
Cons: The quality of the coffee for breakfast rates very, very, low.
Upon entering the room we found the temperature around 63 degrees, so had to head to the restaurant for a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pete from Long Island, NY

Close to Sight and Sound Theatre

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff and the included breakfast had an extensive array of foods, very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Charming - Would be lovely in the spring, summer, or fall. Having to access your room from the outside in the winter weather is not fun.
Cons: Needs updating. Wallpaper was coming off the walls, paint needs to be completed.
Location: Plenty of things to do. Shopping, site seeing, trains, programs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: The location and the cleanliness of our room.
Location: Very good location for us as we were going to the Sights & Sound Theater and to the National Christmas Center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by YVETTE from NEWTON NJ

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
HISTORIC, GREAT