Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and disappointing

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Clean the carpets and under the beds.
This is the last time that I will ever stay in a Ramada. It was smelly, dirty, and run down. I read other reviews and people complained about the smell of cigarette smoke but said that it was clean and comfortable. It was a real disappointment and I will continue to stay at Hampton Inn and Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was very accommodating. If you are looking for a "pet friendly" hotel, I would definitely recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The only real issue with the room was that it was a non- smoking room, but smelled of smoke really bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid Choice

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Best free breakfast never with hot items(6am to 10pm). Pool open till 11pm. Close to highway with lots of parking. Mcdonalds next store. Ramada has there business done right. Solid choice.
1 out of 5
by Shannon from Buckhannon, WV

SMOKERS REJOICE ! Nonsmokers BEWARE!

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast, fitness room
Cons: CLEAN YOUR HOTEL! IT IS DISGUSTING!
Location: We were there to shop in Amish country which is about 15 + miles away
This entire facility smells of cigarette smoke. We were placed in a non smoking room that smelled like smoke. While we were at dinner, the clerk placed a "Smoke machine" in our room. When we returned it smelled only slightly less of smoke and now also smelled of cleaning chemicals. We were moved to a room that was better, but the hallways reek of smoke. I will NEVER return to this hotel and would highly recommend that if someone is sensitive to cigarette smoke, do not book a room here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dereck from Michigan

Nice place to stay...

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable room
Cons: Smoke smell in hall and elevator Teach proper food handling to breakfast attendant and keep food supplied.
The good: Nice clean room, spacious and comfortable. Staff was very nice and helpful. The bad: hallways and elevator smelled strongly of smoke. The food for breakfast was good, but they ran out in the last half hour and the attendant used her unwashed fingers without gloves to pick food that had fallen off the tray and put it back in the tray.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay was very nice and comfortable

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: clean and friemdly
Location: good location, easy to find close to attractions
other than a bump in the main front road that caused trucks to make noise, it was enjoyable
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alicia from Marion, ohio

Eh it was okay.

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I surprised my mother with a Thursday to Saturday getaway to Amish country. I decided on this hotel based on location and price. At first, the attendant at the desk was nothing but nice; however, that's where our happiness ended. The overall decor of the hotel is very outdated, the environment smell is very musky, old, and unclean. I found numerous hairs that were not mine in the pillows, the headboards had fingerprints and other dirt stains, and the overall feel of the room was dirty. It was nice to have an indoor pool to allow my two year old daughter to swim. I don't know what the upkeep of the pool and spa is but it definitely needs an overhaul. I will not be staying at this hotel again. I would rather spend the extra $50 for a hotel that I know is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, would recommend to a friend.

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were nice and clean, however noisy. A lot of street noise and noise from adjacent rooms.