Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint bed and breakfast

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Rooms very small, but clean and quaint. Traffic noise at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K. Martin from Middletown, NJ

It was nice

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very quiet, but I am also pretty sure my wife and I were only 1 of 2 couples staying there at the time. It was nearly impossible to find someone who worked there short of the morning/early afternoon. The rooms were made up every day, the common area supplied to coffee and (for at least 1 of the days) fudge samples from the creamery. The breakfast was fantastic. We stayed 3 days and there was something new every morning. The muffins specifically were amazing! We will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

real nice experience

Posted Aug 25, 2013
ditto the title not your typical hotel, really nice old fashioned
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Strasburg Inn

Excellent, walk the town, friendly and comfortable

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Jodi the front desk gal was excellent.. friendly, told us what to do and made us feel welcome. Breakfast next door at the ice cream polar was cute and good. coffee was excellent. lovely stay, sleep well and had a great bath! thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Monroe, NJ

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff is friendly, the breakfast was lovely, the room was very comfortable.We did mention that the jets in tub needed a scrubbing and we told that they had been cleaned , not willing to soak so showered instead...not the best shower head , but it that was the worst of it , then so be it. Could have used a small table in the sink area for toiletries, there was room for one...other than that it was a splendid stay and we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flute Player from Erie, Pa.

A Real Strasburg Treasure!

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location! We enjoyed the fact that it was central to so many places-but, we did not feel we were in the middle of a busy area.
Cons: We wwere a little concerned about the lack of phones in the rooms in case of emergency. We had cells-but, anyone who did not was at a disadvantage.
Location: Sight and Sound-wonderful!! Quilt shops and Amish heritage information was great. The Museum was grreat!
We really enjoyed our two night stay. The hotel, room, staff, and overall facility was excellent. The breakfast at the Creamery each morning was enjoyable and the Creamery staff was very polite and did not mind lots of questions about the Strasburg areA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Forestville, NY

The best place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The manager Jodi is fantastic. She has a wonderful personality and conversations were fun. We really will return to this Inn again when we plan to come back in 2015.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark and Brenda from Chambersburg

nice but noisy

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel was on the corner of main street down town and there was an ice cream parlor right under us. It was noisey until late and noisey early. The windows did not keep out the noise. I thought the owner of B&B's took care of the guests but this appears to be a business. The breakfast was served next door in the attached ice cream parlor. Not what we were expecting from our first stay at a b&b.