Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by karen from California

charmer

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wasn't expecting much due to the lack of information on the site, but it turned out to be charming! Canopied bed, antique furniture, attached bathroom, and on the down note a large flat screen tv even. On a one street town from 1783, in Amish country. Wonderful , full breakfast made hot. Just delightful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia from Jersey City, NJ

The best weekend getaway ever!

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing about our stay here was disappointing, not even the scattered rain showers! The Inn was cozy yet roomy. Our room was comfortable, beautiful and super clean. The bed was huge, the room was nicely decorated and the amenities in the Guest Area were convenient. We celebrated our 9 year anniversary here and I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alli Alvarado from Jersey City, NJ

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an amazingly wonderful time! This was our fist stay at a B&B and we were thrilled with the experience. We arrived after hours and Jody left us a nice note with instructions on where to go and what to do. Our room was very cozy yet spacious. I almost wished it had rained all weekend just so we could have an excuse to stay in all day!! The bed was huge and comfortable with extra pillows and blankets available. Everything about the room was great and super clean. There was even a mini fridge which worked out great since I had planned a surprise indoor picnic. We also enjoyed chatting over a cup of coffee in the guest area on the second floor. They provide games, DVD's and reading material for the guest. The Creamery has delicious ice cream, the store was filled with interesting little nick-knacks, and the breakfast was hot and tasty. We are totally hooked and are already planning our return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint bed and breakfast

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Rooms very small, but clean and quaint. Traffic noise at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K. Martin from Middletown, NJ

It was nice

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very quiet, but I am also pretty sure my wife and I were only 1 of 2 couples staying there at the time. It was nearly impossible to find someone who worked there short of the morning/early afternoon. The rooms were made up every day, the common area supplied to coffee and (for at least 1 of the days) fudge samples from the creamery. The breakfast was fantastic. We stayed 3 days and there was something new every morning. The muffins specifically were amazing! We will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

real nice experience

Posted Aug 25, 2013
ditto the title not your typical hotel, really nice old fashioned
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Strasburg Inn

Excellent, walk the town, friendly and comfortable

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Jodi the front desk gal was excellent.. friendly, told us what to do and made us feel welcome. Breakfast next door at the ice cream polar was cute and good. coffee was excellent. lovely stay, sleep well and had a great bath! thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Monroe, NJ

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff is friendly, the breakfast was lovely, the room was very comfortable.We did mention that the jets in tub needed a scrubbing and we told that they had been cleaned , not willing to soak so showered instead...not the best shower head , but it that was the worst of it , then so be it. Could have used a small table in the sink area for toiletries, there was room for one...other than that it was a splendid stay and we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flute Player from Erie, Pa.

A Real Strasburg Treasure!

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location! We enjoyed the fact that it was central to so many places-but, we did not feel we were in the middle of a busy area.
Cons: We wwere a little concerned about the lack of phones in the rooms in case of emergency. We had cells-but, anyone who did not was at a disadvantage.
Location: Sight and Sound-wonderful!! Quilt shops and Amish heritage information was great. The Museum was grreat!
We really enjoyed our two night stay. The hotel, room, staff, and overall facility was excellent. The breakfast at the Creamery each morning was enjoyable and the Creamery staff was very polite and did not mind lots of questions about the Strasburg areA.