Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Fabulous!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Excellent food and overall service, extremely comfortable, lovely grounds, great location.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Pitlochry is lovely village, be sure to see small museum on 19th spa treatments
We loved our stay, so relaxing and enjoyable. Very well run country hotel. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Can't wait to visit again

Posted Oct 1, 2014
I had the most enjoyable experience staying the Coul House. All of the staff was extremely friendly and thanks to their pet policy, my holiday with my dog was very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Süden

Wunderschönes altes Gebäude, liebevoll restauriert

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Sehr stilvoll restauriert, der Garten ist sehr interessant, für Kinder ein Entdecker-Traum.
Cons: Wir mögen seit unserem Schottland-Urlaub keine Betten mit durchgehender Matratze mehr!
Wir haben uns hier sehr wohl gefühlt, die Gegend ist schön und die Küche gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Simply wonderful

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
This hotel is a shining example to others. Everything is super. The service is excellent, staff lovely, food excellent. Ambiance is relaxing. Location not bad either! Country house hotel at its best, without any of the stuffiness. As as solo traveller I felt very comfortable. I will make a point of returning. No complaints whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem away from the fray

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: The internet was very spotty.
Location: Good location, nice country setting. Rogie Falls was a great 2 mile hike in the hills and woods. Scotch Whisky distilleries, brewery, and Loch Ness
We came for a one-night stay. We fell in love with the ambience and comfort and inquired about staying a second night. Classy but not stuffy, very helpful staff, service was excellent, owners are genuinely proud and roll up their sleeves to help guests feel at home, and here you do indeed. The meals in the restaurant were freshly and very exquisitely prepared and presented. We felt pampered during our stay. There are great trails and a neat waterfall nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland, UK

1st visit, wouldn't hesitate to return!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Fair value, warm welcome, friendly/helpful staff.
Cons: Long, stone chipped driveway challenging for a motorbike however that's a small thing, it's absolutely fine for cars, just drive slowly on a motorbike
Location: Lovely, peaceful, manicured gardens that invite you to walk. Don't know about local facilities as was just passing through for 1 night.
Lovely location, warm welcome, friendly/efficient staff, excellent dining........only a fleeting 1 night visit however it was very enjoyable and I am happy to say I wouldn't hesitate to, and will, return. Thanks to all at Coul House!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susan from Edinburgh

Splendid

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: very little of significance , bathroom a little dated but still clean and functional
What a gem . From the warm and friendly owners and staff to the beautiful evening meal. The best mushroom soup (probably) is to be had here. Room was very pretty with comfortable bed. This is the place to stay in this area , don't miss it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice country hotel with excellent food & staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Lovely Country House Hotel with excellent food and friendly helpful staff. The owner We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel set in equally beautiful grounds. I stayed for one night and was extremely impressed with the service of the staff who were very friendly, helpful and professional. The room was very nice with a beautiful view of the grounds. Dinner and breakfast were excellent. I would definitely return again in the future on my travels up to Scotland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tealover from Edinburgh

Very pleasant stay

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed here recently on business. I don't usually review hotels but I was very impressed by the welcoming staff who went out of their way to make my short stay very pleasant. The hotel itself is a bit dated but I think it adds to it's character. Beds are very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious- particularly the coffee. Overall I had a lovely nights sleep and I will be staying here again if there are vacancies!