Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lllinois

Small town

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Was look for a bed and shower after 800 mile ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing place - a total surprise

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the room to the breakfast, this was a total delight. And for a really reasonable price. We booked this at the last minute and they had our booking ready, check-in was a breeze (but you expect that with hotels.com) but were a bit dubious when we saw it. It isn't flash on the outside but the room was HUGE with gorgeous furniture and a very comfortable bed. And, though on a main street, it was quiet. The breakfast, in a separate restaurant, was absolutely the best we've had anywhere as part of a hotel booking. I would go back there any time...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Awesome

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Very well maintained ,clean , accommodating with little extras . We would definitely stay here again .great if you are traveling with Your pets !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Dallas

An Oasis On The Plains?

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Imagine driving for 12 hours across the Great Plains, feeling a little down about your progress, and deciding to put in two more hours on the road... You wanted to get to Denver, but it's getting late and you realize it's not gonna happen before midnight. The biggest chains in the largest towns are all booked for the next 100 miles. Where will you stop for the night? Hotels.com lists the Rodeway Inn Grand Prairie at a reasonable price and just a little further down the road, giving you a chance to cover some miles before sleep. GPS will be needed to find it as the billboard announcements are few. The adjacent village shutters up after about 10, the lone gas station at about 11, but there is a smiling, helpful person at the counter who gets you your key and breakfast tickets at 1205am... You head to your room and the parking lot is almost empty. At night, there is little to see. But the rooms are large, the beds are comfortable, the water is hot, and the pillows are too fluffy (as all hotel pillows seem to be...) You unload, wash, brush, and hop into bed... It is quiet and that's refreshing. When the sun rises, the parking lot is magically full and folks are starting to load up. Again the water is hot, the TV works, and the coffee pot jump starts your continuing adventure. The buffet-style breakfast is simple but the attendant whips up a mean "egg cup" (omelettes everywhere else but Stratton, CO) and the waffles, juice, milk, cereal and fruit are just enough to keep the hope of civilization after another day's drive alive... It's a two-star waystation in a half-star locale, but it is 4-5 stars among it's two-star colleagues. In Denver, Cheyenne, Bismarck, Wichita, Santa Fe or anywhere, you'd probably give it a skip, but in the vast nothingness of Eastern Colorado, it is veritable oasis...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Only hotel in town

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was okay. The stairwell was filthy. The bathroom reaked of mildew. The pool was busted and not accessible. The only reason I stayed there is because it was the only choice. Hopefully, it will never happen again. I also got a room on the second floor (up the filthy stairwell) because I had reserved the room on Expedia. There were a lot of ground level rooms available. I felt like I was being punished. I even requested a ground level room, but the manager refused.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Very Dated

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We stopped in after a 15 hour drive from Texas. We selected this hotel because the reviews were so positive. We were somewhat disappointed and feel it is very over priced! Our room was not very clean and very dated.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C. Sayefrom Athens GA

this was 3 notches below nasty....

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed at many places throughout the country and used hotels.com, love their customer service they provide and billing tracking info. This great for frequent traveling that our company does nationwide. I've stayed in some $40 a night hotels and been satisfied. This hotel was $97 +taxes and was just a new level of nastiness!! Would not recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom St. Charles, MO

Good place to stop on the way to Steamboat Springs

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location. Nice breakfast buffet in an onsite restaurant included with room rate. Large, clean rooms, with comfy beds.
Cons: This motel is very clean with the exception of the outside stairway leading to the second floor.
Location: This location broke our trip from St. Charles, MO to Steamboat Springs in half. This is the only motel in town. We did not do anything in town.
The check in was easy, as we had booked on line. There were 8 of us traveling together. 2 adults and 2 kids in each room. The rooms are quite large. 2 queen beds, a table and chairs, microwave, coffee maker and 2 lounge chairs with table.