Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Perfectly fine hotel for a cheap quick skI trip

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Rooms vary in size. I was in the basement and my room was much bigger than the rooms on the upper levels. Walls thin so you can hear everything. Heater clangs but mine not as bad as my friends. Breakfast was actually really good. Opt to order food versus just the continental. It's only $8 for a nice hot breakfast. Mugs would have been nice for coffee but hey, at these rates I think a fine place to stay. Staff was incredibly nice. I would definitely come again and I'm usually a 5star only person.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New york

CLEAN ROOM

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The beds and clean room.
Cons: The people at the front desk to be more professional and the restaurant.
Location: Ski and walk in the village but, if you go to the village all the restaurants are booked.
The hotel room was clean and beds comfortable but, the staff at the front desk don't help you when they see you standing there. The food there is horrible and if you want to be served you have to wait 30 minutes. Very disorganized. Truthfully the room is clean but, I would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Cons: Would be nice if breakfast included eggs
The shuttle to and from the mountain was great, nice drivers. We came with 2 families and enjoyed hanging out together on the couches in the hotel They have a big hot tub that we used and it wasn't crowded
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Great location, great value, noisy room

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location, value
Cons: Soundproofing and quieter heater
Location: Great location for skiing and boarding!
The hotel is a great value for its proximity to the slopes. We stayed over Christmas for a few days of skiing. Super convenient. Only trouble was the paper-thin walls let us hear everything from next door as if it was in our room, and the heater was noisy whenever it came on, so not the most conducive to a good night's sleep. The room wasn't fancy, but was comfortable other than the noise, which resulted in me lowering my ratings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Frequent shuttle service to the ski lifts
Room rate quite high for value provided however not unreasonable since we stayed during Christmas
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Molloy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON, Canada

Exterior Doors of Hotel Open All Night - Unsafe

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The area is quite beautiful, and I think the resort Village probably is much better in the winter for skiing, etc. The Lodge has potential.
Cons: Better outdoor lighting. LOCKING exterior hotel doors. Chain locks on the room doors. SECURITY. Anybody could wander in & out all night.
Location: Maybe it was the time of year, but we had no idea that the entire resort Village was CLOSED (including restaurants) except for one pub (Mulligan's).
Online the place looks great. Boasts that it has a pool, a full service spa, lots to see and do nearby. When we arrived, it was hard to find the Lodge due to the overall lack of lighting at night at the resort. Small signs on dark streets, and the entry and parking lot of Lodge itself in near total darkness. Staff were pleasant and helpful, but it did not make up for a disappointing stay. It would have been nice to know that the on-site restaurant was closed. Ditto for the entire resort Village being closed - no stores open, no activities, etc., and only one restaurant open (Mulligan's pub). Allegedly there is a pool at the Lodge, but we could not find it. The "spa" area confused us. It (and whole Lodge) appeared to still be partially under renovation, exposed pipes, gravel, etc. -- a big hot tub, some change-rooms, but nothing else. I found it concerning that none of the exterior doors to the Lodge buildings were locked at night (key-turn locks only), left open so that anybody could walk in and out. Combined with a missing chain-lock on our room door, the lack of exterior lighting, and no security patrols in the Village (the area is quite secluded), personal safety is an issue here. The included continental breakfast was unexpected, but also very disappointing. A few bagels and some bread to toast, a large communal bowl of some whitish yogurty substance, some musli and Cheerios, luke-warm milk. There were some fresh apples at least. The 1970s want their Lodge back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David von Behrenfrom Baltimore, MD

Corporate Ski Lodge Village

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous views, however overall maintenance of the inn could use attention. Many doors, especially those for maintenance rooms, were beaten up and badly scratched. Light fixtures for stairwells are inappropriate for location (lamps blast you in tyhe eye). Ceiling molding had cobwebs in several locations. Ice machine was non-existent (presumably removed for service).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were able to get this room free htrough our points on Hotel.com, it was worth every penny. The plusses were a modern, refreshed bathroom, good linens and upscale cosmetics (shampoo, etc). The downside were paper thin walls and not being placed in a quiet location as requested. No desk, spartan auditorium chairs. This is only acceptable for a one night stay only. Breakfast was acceptable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamifrom Marathon NY

Blackbear Lodge

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were hard, the hotel was very noisy and the rooms were not sound proofed. We were constantly woken up and had a horrible nights sleep. In the morning we had to request hot water. I would never recommend this hotel or stay at it again. For $200 I expected a lot more.