Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Convenience near Cleveland

Posted Jul 16, 2014
not a bad place, and I would go back....just needs some upgrading...or perhaps "deep cleaning". Has a musty odor/flavor. Internet connection was good. Food in hotel bar and restaurant was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Breakfast buffet not available on time Hairdryer didn't work Carpeting in lobby worn
3 out of 5
by fred from S

Hotel just tired

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Many upgrades needed. Carpets worn,bath rooms too small, fixtures loose, air conditioners loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business night

Posted May 30, 2014
Good overall experience for a quick business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Cleveland.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Beautiful and comfortable rooms, great service, wonderful food.
Cons: don't overbook!
Ryan the hotel manager turned what could have been a bad experience into a wonderful one. My husband is in Cleveland on business at the same time as our 32nd anniversary, I booked my hotel stay through Expedia and upon check in was told that the hotel was overbooked and I was being offered a room at the motel 8. I was very disappointed. Ryan made sure the next day that a shuttle picked me up, I was given an upgraded room and a gift certificate to the restaurant. This made a very bad impression of the Holiday Inn turn into a wonderful one. I will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn in Strongville again..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from SC

Holiday review

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly but shorthanded. Only 1 to 2 working the front desk and people waiting. Rooms were clean.
Cons: When large groups are booked the hotel needs better control in the pool area. It is not fair to the other guests staying there
Location: Location was fine
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I was suppose to get breakfast coupons and only received one. The breakfast buffet was cold. I told the waitress but her comment was she would check the temperature. I ordered room service the first night. The food was good but overpriced for the hotel. This is a hotel does a lot of volume booking. There was a big boys baseball group staying this weekend. I would guess their ages 10-12. They all descended on the pool. The parents nor the hotel paid any attention to their actions. They were shooting balls back and forth and hitting other guests. So for regular paying guests it was impossible to enjoy the pool but no one seemed to care. The ice machine on my floor was broken and I reported it 3 times but was never fixed. The TV guide says you get 2 HBO channels which were not available. All in all it was overpriced or the service I received. 1 to 2
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bev from Fort Worth, TX

Convenient hotel with easy access

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Convenience, pool, staff.
Cons: Slight updating a possibility but very clean and accommodating.
Location: Mall and restaurants close by.
Staff was very courteous and considerate of our needs. Asked for late check-out due to family activities - staff was very accommodating. Nice pool a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CDN stayed here from NB Canada

Not all modern but is as home like as can be

Posted Feb 5, 2014
You know that feeling when you come home at the end of the day and you can finally be yourself...that's the feeling I got at this hotel. It was the same everyday no matter who was working there. It didn't matter how fancy it was or wasn't...but...It had the biggest pool I have ever seen in a hotel and ir was the perfect temp. I would't stay anywhere else un the area. P.S. food is fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The review questions should be enough

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Windows not air tight, frigid air blows in, no money in cash machine the 3 says of my stay.