Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the $

Posted Jun 26, 2015
This hotel is a good value for your $. Easy access and close to restaurants. Staff was helpful and rooms were clean. Nice pool area. We had events in DSM and Omaha & needed someplace in between. Will stay again. Also, Stuart has an awesome municipal pool. Check that out if you get the chance. Kids loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Kenna, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. I'm happy we met your needs and that your family had a place to meet and relax. Our town may be small, but we do have a lot of things to do here. Movie theatre, parks, public pool, bowling alley, and plenty of restaurants. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The motel was convenient, comfortable, and clean. It fully met our needs for an overnite layover during our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Kenna Reha, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I'm glad we met your expectations and I hope to see you again on your next trip through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Easy access

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The hotel like new with updates. The single downside was the wafting smoke from some other occupant in another room that filtered through ventilation upon wake up. The local room fans minimized it. Good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Kenna Reha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I have spoke to our maintenance team about ventilation for our halls. They are working on a solution. We appreciate all the feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottumwa Iowa

hotel stay for week

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: The daily house keeping.
Location: The Rusty Duck restaurant was fabulous. Was a bit pricey but worth it.
Check in was fine. Very rarely swept the carpet during the week stay. Never cleaned the coffee pot. Had trouble with the room keys. The motel charged me $45.00 more than my Expedia itinerary stated. When I called about it I was told that book keeping was only there from 11pm to 6:30am, so you have stay up late to take care of a billing problem. I thought that was ridiculous!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Kenna Reha, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry for your experience at our property. I wish we could have spoke during your stay about these issues. I would have corrected the problem immediately. I did however speak to my housekeeping staff about your experience. I apologize about your room key being deactivated. There are numerous reasons why they deactivate. I know it's definitely an inconvenience. I do hope that we did fix the pricing issue. We take each guest's credit card info to the highest security and limit only our Night Auditors to have access to debit or credit and credit card. I will look into another solution to that particular issue. Thank you for the review, we do appreciate the input.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Posted Apr 19, 2015
It was a last minute reservation and hotel staff was pleasant and room was acceptable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Kenna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you took the time to give us a review. I hope you choose us next time your through our area. Safe travels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by FRANK from OHIO

FRANK FROM OHIO

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
LIGHT BULBS WERE OUT IN SEVERAL FIXTURES.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Kenna Reha, Hotel Management
I do want to thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience. I want to apologize on the behalf of our housekeeping team. I do share every review with every employee. It helps all of us to improve on things that need attention, like checking every bulb everyday. Again, I'm truly sorry. I do hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert from Wisconsin

On the way home with the Harley

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable. Good parking for my bike trailer. Well lit and close to everything. Very nice people.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Kenna Reha, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a nice review. I'm glad you got to utilize our truck parking lot. The extra parking does help with vehicles with trailers to get in and out easily. Thank you for choosing us, and I hope we get to see you again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NATHAN from Melrose

disappointed

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Website said there was a spa, we did not find it (the only reason we picked this hotel), no coffee in the room (was a coffee pot, cups and creamer), smelled strange when we first walked in. Ok for just an overnight sleep if that is your goal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Kenna Reha, Hotel Management
I am so sorry. We have asked that our property's amenities be corrected. We do have rooms with whirlpool tubs, but we do not have a spa. Just a pool. We should have noticed the wrong description of our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stuart, ia

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Very nice place to stay. I will use another sight to book next time. I found this one difficult to use and when the date of our stay was incorrect, I had an even more difficult time correcting it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Better than expected. Questionable legalities

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The room design was nice. Bright, new, bedding and large tubs in the bathroom. The breakfast, though limited, was also a nice touch.
Cons: The staff could be more friendly and accommodating.
Location: This is a small town. The perfect place for a good night's sleep. We stopped at the adjacent gas station before departure. It was excellent.
This hotel WAS remodeled in early 2015, so some of the 2014 reviews are irrelevant in their critiques of the amenities. The rooms were upgraded and it seems linens and towels were replaced as well. It looks modern and nice. My only concern is what they are doing with Expedia customers legally. When I checked in they asked me to sign a paper but it was folded so I could not see the legal print. When I began to unfold the paper the receptionist quickly grabbed it out of my hand and scolded me saying, "you cannot read that!!" She then printed another document, which looked like the receipt Expedia had provided. I read it and signed it. Still, I wonder what the first form said or what I would have consented to, had I signed it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Kenna Reha, Hotel Management
Thank you for all the nice things you said about our motel. We take pride in giving "better than expected" experiences. I do want to apologize about the confusion at the desk. We take the highest precaution regarding our guest's and Expedia's personal security. We receive reservations from Expedia via/fax. Those reservation contracts hold method of payment and information that secures your room. We do not receive your credit card or payment info. You already paid for the room to Expedia and they have to pay us. We have you sign a blank folio that gives us and Expedia a record of your stay. Expedia provides you with a receipt for your stay. The piece of paper that our clerk said you could not read held Expedia's method of payment to us. I apologize she did not explain that to you and I understand how it could have looked suspicious. She was protecting the card holder, just as we do with any guest's info and payment info. I hope you understand. Thank you for choosing Expedia and us.