Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel smells

Posted Apr 7, 2014
This was our 2nd time staying in this hotel and each time the lobby and the rooms which were non smoking smelled of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deeva from Middleton, WI.

Stuart, IA. Super 8

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: The location and that it's close to the highway.
Location: I was visiting with friends and family for the holiday.
My overall experience at Super 8 was pleasant. I had minimal problems with being checked in and my room was nice and smoke-free. There were only a few people who stayed overnight at the hotel, which was great because that cuts down on noise(s) in the hallways, or other rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by wally schroeder from traverse city, mi

desk clerk

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The online assistance we received from the young man at hotels.com was amazing. He not only helped us find a place to stay, he was very courtious, understanding of our needs, professional and friendly. The young lady at the desk was very nice and helpful with parking our truck and pointed us to a great dinner. I wish both were my employees in Michigan. Thank you to both of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by The Taylors from Denver

NIce swimming pool!

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great bisquits and gravy for breakfast, nice clean room ... and the indoor pool was a nice surprise this time of year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by traveler from stuart, iowa

Delightful Economic Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
All managers were friendly and very accommodating. Night staff extremely helpful in fixing glitch in reservation. Checked in on Wednesday and to delight of many hotel guests, the hotel provided drinks and food. For an economic room it was pretty spacious. Nice location and room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a two star hotel...lives up to its rating. The gentleman at check in was very nice and interesting to talk to....I wished it wasn't 1 AM and we could have chatted longer. The room was clean, but nothing outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tammy from San Diego

yay for this one.

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Surprisingly good. Best super 8 I've been to. Thanks.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Tammy from Des moines

Pay the money to stay somewhere clean!

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This entire hotel smells of stale cigarette smoke. Even though we had a non- smoking room, the smell was terrible. The shower floor had grime build up. The beds were uncomfortable. It was the type of place where I wouldn't put my bag on the floor and didn't dare look too closely.