Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

verry special hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: most of it especially breakfast
Cons: making sure what was booked was provided, all that was needed was a bit of common sense.
Location: none, we spent the time there in Stratford.
Booked room for three, on arrival room had beds for two only. A second room was given to us but the second day this room lost electricity and our third guest had to be moved into a different room. The staff were embarrassed and said the additional room would be complimentary but on departure we were charged extra for the second room. We were not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Impressive looking Hotel in large grounds

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the wonderful dining room.
Cons: New carpets and some decorating.
Location: Set in it's own grounds, we chose this hotel because it was convenient for 2 National Trust properties we wanted to visit.
Having read the reviews for this hotel I wasn't looking forward to our stay. What a pleasant surprise we got. From our check in to check out the staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. Our room was more than adequate, lovely comfy king size bed, large bathroom with a big bath and shower. Tea, coffee and toiletries provided and it was spotless. Maybe a bit of decorating and new carpets would spruce the hotel up but it would also increase the price. We didn't pay 5 star prices therefore didn't expect 5 star facilities. We would not hesitate to recommend Studley Castle Hoteland will certainly return if we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bicester

A castle?

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast. The plates need to be hot as this makes everything cold?
Location: You have a nice garden centre near by. Alcester is only 5 miles away a nice little town.
Well for the cost of the room we were not expecting much. Well were we in for a surprise. Everything was excellent, and to top all this there was a Gothic Wedding taking place, which was very good as we became a part of it. The waitress service was excellent, as was the waitress named Emma, very bubbly just what you need. Only downside was the breakfast which was cold due to plates being cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

A CASTLE!!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The fact that it was a castle....For this reason the kids loved it.
Cons: Typical hotel priced food meant we went into the village to find a food pub of which there were many.
Location: It is off the beaten track. The local village with a good selection of pubs and shops was a couple of miles away.
Who would have thought we could of stayed in a castle!! Took the family for a day at Warwick Castle and this was well situated for us, for the overnight stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pat from Stanstead

Lovely setting but building and content very tired

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Setting and friendly back room staff.
Cons: Fabric of building and furniture inc. beds
Location: We were visiting family so did not get to sightsee, or explore the hotel grounds.
Staff very helpful, room very dated but clean. Bed uncomfortable everything has seen better days. Needed more squashy inviting sofas in drawing room. Breakfast was adequate, staff lovely. Even so, for the price we paid, it was good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014
I was booked into room 308 it was a nice room, the bathroom was lovely but the corner shower cubicle the door doesn't close properly. You don't have much room to wash yourself. If you a large person so you have to step out of the shower to soap yourself before you can go back into the shower to rinse off. The staff were very helpful and the setting is just beautiful i would recommend the place to my friends. I had a lovely stay and the staff made my 50th birthday a very special one. Thank you Miss Olga Ratschkewycz
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PETER from Devon

Interesting building and grounds

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: faded grandeur
Cons: first impression could be improved by freshening up the driveway/car parking areas
Location: amid the worcs/warwicks countryside yet close to motorways
We like interesting stop overs and are not too concerned if decor etc is dated provided it is clean. Food was good and we would return for another stop over
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning Setting

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Character and some rooms are stunning
Cons: Breakfast
Staff pleasant, found the bed to soft and not enough pillows (pillows very flat) also the room to stuffy not able to open windows due to them being in a bad state (very old metal windows and rusty). Breakfast was included didn't eat much as most of it didn't seem cooked properly, bacon cold in fairness to the staff they went and got me some more but the way they keep food hot really doesn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Verbal from Isle of man

Fantastic

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Staff were fantastic, made stay v welcoming ..
Cons: Bit tattey, but Whooo Its a Castle .. Fantastic, staff felt the same
Location: Grounds well worth a wonder .. If going To see Hailwood "Mike The Bike",s Grave then id stay here .. Loverly
Turned up on big Motorbikes, strolled in lids in hand, greeted with smiles and respect ... Loved it v cool place to stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very welcoming, nice decor, relaxing atmosphere.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: cant put a fault on it.
Location: i relaxed in my room, meeting the next day in Redditch, 15 mins away.