Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Comfortable hotel close to OSV and interstate.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Excellent location for visiting Old Sturbridge Village 5 minutes away and although it's situated next to the interstate it was lovely and quiet .
Very clean and comfortable room. Theres a Crackerbarrel next door which was perfect off dinner. The indoor swimming pool was lovely and breakfast was lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Wedding Weekend

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The Bar and Breakfast area.
Cons: Booking of rooms.
Location: Location of restaurants and business's were good.
Bad room, bad location of room and WIFI was up and down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New jersey

Posted Jul 15, 2014
My wife has major back problems. The jacuzzi made our trip much more plesant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Newly reonvated with nice rooms, two salt-water pools and a hot tub, nice continental breakfast and lounge area. Location is great, with restaurants and other amenities close by. Great staff and a place I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Sydney Australia

Comfortable, clean and quiet

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Helpful and chatty staff on reception. Gave good advice on what to do in the area.
Cons: As usual I would always like quieter air conditioning but this hotel was not too bad. Breakfast could be better but Crackerbarrel was next door.
Location: Very convenient for Sturbridge Historic Village which is just 5 minutes down the road.
We stayed just one night on a touring holiday and this was the first time in the Comfort chain. Was very impressed with the hotel so it is either new or extensively refurbed. Looks very close to the main road on Google Earth but in reality it is set so far back there is no traffic noise and in fact our room had a lovely view of trees and the river. Very pleasant experience and I would be happy to come here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Just a brief visit overnight while traveling on business nearby. This hotel is quick off the turnpike and quick back on. Comfortable room as always with Comfort Inn and as always a great breakfast to get your day started.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel next to the interstate.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
checked in late at night. Nice quality bedding slept well. Early check out on the road great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the highway but quiet and clean!

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Location: Great near highway location for travelers to Springfield or towards Hartford.
Very nice almost inexpensive hotel $103 for an AARP member, and super friendly. Nice heated indoor pool and hot tub. Small but suitable workout room for a one night stay. Lovely complimentary buffet breakfast in sunny new dining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KSVisitor from NEPA

Good location right off highways

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Onsite complimentary breakfast buffet, clean looking pool area
Cons: no microwave or fridge in basic rooms; when the visitor asks about directions, ALL staff should take them seriously.
Location: Good on/off to I-84+I-90 Mass Turnpike; a goal-specific destination - no clear things to do for those just stopping through. Lots of lobby brochures.
Excellent location, very well maintained, gas station right in front, and close to reasonable food. Most staff was very personable (one maintenance-type who needs some customer-service guidance). For a business stay, well worth considering; for vacation, it's a fair drive from many attractions through alternating nice residential / urban wasteland, - about 1 hr west of Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013