Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not up to expectations

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable, nice pool area, great breakfast - price is very competitive.
Cons: For this particular stay, all staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful - except for Hotel Manager.
I have stayed in this particular hotel a few times before and have always been very happy. This last time was an anomaly - we had a problem with our room and hotel management didn't take care of it. She claimed that there was nothing she could do b/c we made our reservations through Expedia. Obviously this statement isn't true. I took my complaint to both Expedia and Corporate about the issue and they were happy to help resolve the problem. In general, this hotel is great if you have kids, and the breakfast is pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Mastic Beach, NY

hotel is upgrading--very nice stay

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: pool, renovations
Location: hiking trails, shopping and movie
Went to Sturbridge for a Pokemon tournament being held at the conference center nearby and stayed at this hotel. It was being renovated at the time. We had an already renovated room--very nice, clean, neat, comfortable, no smell. The breakfast was wonderful and the pool was a treat. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Belgrade, ME

Nice, but pool was closed

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Very nice breakfast area
Location: Old Sturbridge Village Springfield Mass. and Red Rose Pizza
Looking for a respite form the cold and a chance to swim in March. But the pool was closed. Sturbridge was stil la nice getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from connecticut

Good hotel for price

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Hotel staff is friendly, clean rooms and remodeled bathrooms. Awesome shower The only thing I would have liked is they will not let you in the room until 3:00pm. Since we traveled about 2 hours to get there we would have liked to get into the room sooner. Most hotels I have stayed at allows you to go into the room at least one hour prior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by daisy from boston, ma

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Mar 11, 2014
We stayed for just one night. When we arrived to check in, the lobby area was full of teens that were in town for some sort of dance convention. They were very noisy. At check-in, we learned our room was two doors down from the lobby. I was very concerned about the noise being heard in the room. Desk agent assured me she would take care of the noise, and broke up the party by 10pm. Never heard any noise after that! Breakfast was typical hotel complementary breakfast, would have been nice to see portable foods- granola bars or something similar, as we were out the door very early. Overall we would stay again. Easy access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the staff were very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tyler from Ny

Ok stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, well kept rooms. Hotel staff was nice, but not very knowledgeable of the surrounding area. I asked if there was a taxi service in the area, and the person at the front desk replied "no, we're sorry, but there isn't". I then did some research on the internet just to find out that there was not only one, but three taxi services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shuytza from Philadelphia, PA

Comfortable, quiet, clean

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable beds, nice bedding. Clean. Breakfast was good. Internet not very good. Not sure about the surrounding neighborhood - We were just passing through on our way to NH.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013