Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

rooms a little dated and some lights did not work

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: hotel grounds are charming
Cons: pool need better seating, only chairs around pool
Location: great antique show three times a year
Hotel grounds a wonderful, food and service are good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Dated, in clean conditions

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Checked in and out of the hotel on a matter of minutes. Run down, dirty, smelly room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HLD from Pensylvania

An enjoyable visit

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: There is a quaint colonial atmosphere
Cons: A few paths around the grounds
Location: This hotel is conveniently located minutes of I 84 and I 90. Sturbridge Village is just a few miles away.
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Publick House. This was our second time at the hotel and both visits were a pleasure. The staff and atmosphere were delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from Newark

Back in Time

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like the Public House main building because when you stay there it's like going back in time. Most old taverns get torn down. Many would not find the main house comfortable, due to stairs and noise, but for me, I love it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great for my agenda. The rooms were very dated.Resturant / bar were excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
by WeddingCrasher from Honeoye Falls, NY

3rd floor patio

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved that you could open sliding window and walk out. We had a difficult time adjusting water temperature. It was very, very hot and we couldn't adjust it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by roadwarrior from delaware

pretty and so clean

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good deal for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Attractive environment, good dining, comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Desire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by vince from milton

stopping through

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not as advertised. Hotel is old and musty. Free breakfast is just some muffins and coffee. On sute restaurant overpriced. Very disapointed.