Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by r Davidfrom Louisville, KY

The insect in question wasn't a roach

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, worn but serviceable. If you want Hampton newness then stay at the Hampton. Saw a football shaped bug on the wall Sunday morning. He wasn't a roach, but a box elder bug, you see them on milkweed plant pods, red and black. Guess it was cold out and he wanted to come in and warm up. He got a cup of coffee then dashed without paying for it....
2 out of 5
by conniefrom warrington pa

Really OLD motel

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: That we only stayed one night. The room is large with 2 beds, a sofa bed, coffee table, small dining table and chairs,TV cabinet and dresser.
Cons: everything
Location: small economically struggling town in Michigan with a WalMart, KMart, Dollar store and bowling alley. That's about it.
The motel is very rundown and poorly maintained. The walls and doors were grimy, the lampshades stained, the hair dryer didn't work, the furniture had large gouges in the wood, moldy shower grout, the water from the faucets smelled so foul- a metallic rotten egg odor-we went to WalMart and bought a gallon jug of water to use. The last time we needed to use bottled water due to concerns about the safety of the water in a motel was in China in the 1980's. The toilet broke during our stay and there was water spraying out of the bottom of the tank every time it got flushed- we had to use towels to keep the bathroom floor from flooding. Our reservation was for three people but we were only given 2 towels. The pool is empty. Even the concrete walkway in front of the rooms was cracked and broken. The rug was badly stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom Memphis

Nice for price

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Cons: New TV
Location: Lots of restaurants a mile or so away
Room was large, had microwave and refrigerator. Furnishings were old, but in good shape. Wifi was good. TV was old and we couldn't see some graphics well on sports channel. Other than that, a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by America Innfrom Sturgis, Mich

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I were satisfied with our stay at America Inn in Sturgis Mi. though the slide for the safety chain on the door was missing. That made us feel not as secure as we would have had it been present. The concrete in front of our room was in bad need or repair as well. But overall, we just needed a room for a quick night stay, and the location and price of the motel fit our needs well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a very small motel-there are no corridors or outward amenities but the rooms are spacious and clean and have a mini-fridge and microwave. It is perfect for a money-conscious traveler who is passing through.
2 out of 5
by Judithfrom Ipswich MA

Just An OK Stay

Posted Oct 25, 2012
I was disappointed in the physical condition of the room. The linoleum floor in the bathroom was chipped and worn, and we decided not to shower due to a dark brown stain in the tub caused by the water which at some point had been dripping from the faucet. The dust was thick in the baseboard heating units. Apparently the door to the room does not shut tight to the outside, because we saw a fairly large insect crawl in. The hotel itself could use a good sprucing up. The good news is that the bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the room itself was spacious, very warm, and well-provided with a couch, coffee table, and desk. TV reception was a bit quirky. The staff provided an adjoining room for our guest, and was helpful in directing us toward outside services we required to continue our trip. Our room was one in which families with dogs are allowed to stay, and was a lot better than others we have encountered over the years.
2 out of 5
by Bruce

Very basic accommodation

Posted Oct 15, 2012
The rooms are very old, hard to control the temperature, bed not flat. This is a very basic accommodation. We paid additional for a third guest (child) but did not have enough towels for all of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tom

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
We drove here to Sturgis to stay overnight before going to Shipshewana, IN the next day. We arrived about 10 PM and the desk clerk, Henry, was there and was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The check-in was seamless as Hotels.com had already provided all the info. the room was very nice with 2 dbl beds, a sofa bed, tables, TV and a very nice and clean bathroom. The surrounding area was quiet. We would stay here again and recommend it to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
While this is an older hotel, the property owners/managers have done an outstanding job keeping it in excellent condition. The room was exceptionally clean, and the front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. In addition, the location (just off the highway) is ideal for anyone on a long distance drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com