Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Chilling weekend

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Location: Visit Shaftesbury ( the home of the 'Hovis' advert)
Great food / Friendly staff / Comfortable room, if your looking for a chilling weekend away in an area that to be honest does not have a lot in the immediate area but dont let this put you off.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robfrom Dorking

Cold

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cold water, rectified, cold room, not rectified, no mobile reception, not their fault, late breakfats, brough forward for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robertfrom Cambridge

Big Rooms and great meals

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a good one night stay in old coaching inn with a great bar and atmosphere. on Friday night before family wedding next day. Meal was lovely and original cooking
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bath

Great breakfast.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: It looks lovely
Cons: The wet room needs a great deal of attention! More light above the mirror (make-up application) Lessen noises / voices - internal window glazing?
Location: Quiet village in the outskirts of Sturminster Newton
Lovely staff and great breakfast - but that's about it. Lovely looking pub in quiet village we thought ..but how wrong we were! Our room was against the main road so we heard every car, tractor, motorbike etc hence limited sleep! It advertised that it was accessible, en suite - it didn't say it was a wet room. No bath, shower area looked so filthy I didn't dare step anywhere near it. Shower head held with black tape, a carrier bag wrapped around the pole, mold on curtain and walls. Toilet seat moved - my partner even joked that he nearly fell off! When we first arrived and I noticed the traffic noise and the wet room, I asked for a change of room and was told that I would have to pay a tenner for an upgrade! In all the years I've booked with Expedia, I have never given a negative feedback but this room was more than disappointing. I see they received a guest rating of 4.5 out of 5 but I really wouldn't even give them a 2 for the room, but certainly a 4 for the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Preston

Good hotel with welcoming staff.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: A nice welcome after a long journey
Nice hotel, the staff are very welcoming and the food in the restaurant was very good. Very good service in the restaurant too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Interesting & comfortable accomodation

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was excellent & the staff very friendly & obliging. The restaurant food was value for money. There was a good choice at breakfast & the food was well-cooked. A perfect place to stay on our travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, food was some of the best pub food we have ever had. Only criticism was the road noise. Staff were very helpful and friendly, and they accommodated are mobility issues perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Country pub

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Nice , great food , really busy road tho with heavy farmyard traffic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom herts

Two day break

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and other food good.
Cons: To clean up bathroom area
Shower head fixing was broken and held together with black tape and a plastic bag. Shower curtain was mouldy. Really nice breakfast and location was good for exploring the area.