Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, next to Stutervant amtrak station

Posted Nov 6, 2014
We were in a family group with kids and the hotel was well located. Five minutes from the train to Chicago, 20 minutes frrom downtown Racine, another 20 minutes to Milwaukee... Many eating options around, nice pool, nice breakfast and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Nice hotel smelled clean and it had a great staff !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Housekeeping

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: Front desk person who was there late afternoon/evening
Stayed 2 nights, and never got housekeeping/ room cleaned. I had been out of the room by 9 am and was gone until 7:30 pm. And no--I did not have a Do Not Disturb sign on the door. Asked front desk why, and they didn't know and apparently didn't care. No apology or anything. I finally had to ask them for new towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Matthews, NC

Old school and quaint

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The laid back, feel at home atmosphere.
Cons: It's great that the hotel is energy efficient but it would be nice to have larger towels.
Location: Shopping and restaurants are nearby.
The hotel was older but was very clean and well maintained. It has all the basics including a pool plus a nice breakfast every morning. There was no elevator but we didn't mind taking the stairs. The atmosphere was very laid back and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and included a refrigerator, microwave, large flat screen TV with HBO and a separate area for a couch. We were able to open the window on a cool night. Overall it was very comfortable. The hotel was close to major freeways and nearby to where we needed to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2014
My stay was pleasant. We did not experience any problems. The staff was helpful. I would recommend it to friends and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably clean motel close to Racine & I94

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Affordable, reasonably clean, decent A/C, small indoor pool, breakfast with eggs, sausage & waffles. In short, its a "clean, well-lighted place."
Cons: Not quite enough parking so lot was full-to-overflowing on some evenings, electronic room keys were unreliable at times.
Location: 10-15 minute access to Racine (Lake Michigan, shops, etc.) plus instant access to Interstate 94 and other local highways.
Good, basic, serviceable motel --not a "luxury liner" by any means, but also not priced like one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Eastern Wisconsin

Posted Aug 21, 2014
OK, not the best but not the worst. Good breakfast and coffee in the am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Great stay for work

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Excellent staff, Sam went out of his way to accommodate. Room was very clean and cleaned very well daily. Breakfast was a little sparse but met the need. Pool is small but clean and well maintained. Great stay for work, affordable and excellent value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dixon IL

Disappointing- waste of money

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: employees were nice, breakfast was good and rooms were clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeannie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com