Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Days Inn Stuertavant/Racine, Wisconsin

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: More for breakfast like bacon, bigger muffins, real orange juice, & yogurt.
Location: Lake Michigan, Outlet Mall, Jelly Belly, etc.
Great staff. Nice hotel for the cost. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Nice hotel, There are few minor updates needed, and the breakfast could improve as far as taste and quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, next to Stutervant amtrak station

Posted Nov 6, 2014
We were in a family group with kids and the hotel was well located. Five minutes from the train to Chicago, 20 minutes frrom downtown Racine, another 20 minutes to Milwaukee... Many eating options around, nice pool, nice breakfast and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberlyfrom Brainerd

Great hotel for the price

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter & I spent 2 nights to check out a college in the area & both Racine & Kenosha were beautiful cities & the hotel was in a good location to get out & about & get back to. Certainly nothing luxurious, but clean & comfortable & a decent breakfast. Great stay for the price. Will definitely stay here again if daughter does decide to go to college in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ray.sfrom Racine

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great! The pool seemed to have to much chlorine , eyes burned and left a salty nasty taste in our mouths. All in all would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heatherfrom La Crosse

Second time

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. Both times I attended an event nearby. I have really only needed this hotel as a place to sleep, so I can't speak to some of the amenities (pool, business room, etc.). The first time I stayed, the continental breakfast selection was so limited that I just checked out and went elsewhere. I was pleasantly surprised to find that they added some more items. I was able to eat a decent breakfast for free. My room was clean and the temperature perfect. My bed was very comfortable. I will stay here again next time I'm in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raganfrom Missouri

Nice quick stay....just 1 thing

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay at the price. The only thing i didn't care for was the smell. I think they use something very florally to clean with. And they used alot of it in our bathroom. Hopefully they weren't using it to cover up something... It was overbearing and could easily cause someone issues if they have sensitivities to strong scents. Just a thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Nice hotel smelled clean and it had a great staff !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Housekeeping

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: Front desk person who was there late afternoon/evening
Stayed 2 nights, and never got housekeeping/ room cleaned. I had been out of the room by 9 am and was gone until 7:30 pm. And no--I did not have a Do Not Disturb sign on the door. Asked front desk why, and they didn't know and apparently didn't care. No apology or anything. I finally had to ask them for new towels.