Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ideal gelegenes Hotel für kulturelle Ereignisse

Posted Jan 17, 2015
wunderbar persönlicher- aber dabei nicht aufdringlicher- Service- durchaus Manhattan würdig
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Albergo centrale

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: La centralità
Cons: Dovrebbe essere rinnovato
Location: Centralissimo tutto a portata di mano
L'albergo è un po' datato, dovrebbe essere rinnovato ma il personale è molto gentile e disponibile. Dista pochi metri dalla stazione e dalla via principale di Stoccarda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln

Ideal hotel in city centre

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location, quality of food and standard of accomodtion
Cons: I would have preferred it to be clearer that my package price did not include a suitcase and when we checked in we had to add a hefty sum on each.
Location: Mercedes and Porsche museums are excellent, I expected to be bored whilst my husband looked round but I found both very entertaining.
Hotel is opposite the main station so very easy to get the train from the airport in and do you are in easy reach of all the main lines for the Mercedes and Porsche museums which are both worth a visit. The hotel was clean, the staff were very helpful and we did pay the extra each for breakfast as the quality and choice was very good and added to the holiday experience.They offered to help us with our bags back to the station, provided a good map and directions. We booked a suite as it was an early booking offer and the room was very nice indeed. My one minor wish was that the room had tea and coffee facilities. We ordered coffee one day and it was expensive. Not sure if this is a British thing but after a day tripping round it's nice to relax in your room with a cuppa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 stars hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Good location, excellent service but outdated facilities. For example no pool and gym, no bath in the room (showers only) I stayd in the room 901
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Great location and amazing staff

Posted Dec 29, 2014
I can't say how great this hotel was. Mentioned it was our honeymoon so we preferred at least a queen bed if possible and they upgraded us for free to their best suite with a wrap around balcony. They also had a heart shaped fresh rose petal design on the bed waiting for us. The staff could not have been more accommodating. They even managed to get us last minute reservations for dinner for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. Any request was met and they were willing to go the extra mile. The location was perfect too, within easy walking distance of the Schlossgarten right outside and the city center and Christmas market. It was also near restaurants and the Old Palace for tourism. Overall cannot say enough about how great the hotel and staff was, I would reccomend them to anyone and would stay again when we go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Clean & good location for shopping and trains!

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Beautiful and tasteful decor, great maid service, convenient location, comfortable bed.
Cons: Rooms are a little small compared to what I'm used to but that's still ok because the good qualities far outweighed this.
Location: Center of Stuttgart shopping and restaurants, convenient jump-off point for day trips via train.
We stayed for three nights at this lovely hotel and requested/got a room facing the park on the 6th floor, which is high and quiet with a nice view. The room was nicely appointed and every day it was cleaned very well. Each evening we returned to a turned-down bed and on the first night we got two chocolates also. The shower was a bit cramped but otherwise we really liked how clean the bathroom felt. Breakfast was a bit over-the-top upscale for this hotel's price point, and as we scanned the room we counted 5-7 ascots, no joke. But not every morning was so ascot-y and it sure was convenient to get such nice hot eggs, German pastries, and meat/cheese platter right at the hotel before we headed out for the day. Warning to non-smokers: This hotel has many smoking rooms, so you may smell wafts of cigarette odor in your room's front hallway and definitely out in the shared hallways. Warning to couples and singles who don't like children: I did hear kids screaming and crying every now and then from inside my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
excellent service, room staff and best location in Stuggart for exploring the Konigstrasse and accessing the trains
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the centre of town

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The restaurant was very nice, and the staff very pleasant.
Cons: Make the bedrooms slightly larger (which would be difficult).
Location: Very close to the station, S bahn, U bahn and the centre of town.
The Hotel was very nice, our only complaint would be that the bedroom was very small. We were constantly apologising for bumping into each other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice hotel to the town

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Hotel were full of group tourist, a little bit crowed, lift was so small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom world traveler

Lazy German staff

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The day staff (2 ladies) a awesome. The location is perfect as well....
Cons: Get rid of the lazy staff.
All went well until check out.... Checking in - the ladies at the front were awesome and well beyond helpful. The restaurant staff was impeccable. At checkout, the staff decided that switching charge cards was not his problem. He pretended to try but said there was a problem. Of course, this created concern as the company charge card seemed to be declined. In actuality, it was not. This forced me to call the bank and verify all was ok. Given the fact that my staff travel heavily, I am very vigilant when problems arise. There was not problem. Just a lazy staff member who choose not to do his job. One guy spoils the entire stay. I had six people here - total value $8000+. Next time we will stay at the airport.