Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Great hotel in city center

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Very comfortable. Very convenient to main transportation center, restaurants and cultural sites. Easy access to trains for sites outside city. Would return again. French restaurant onsite was superb! Both food and service! Hotel staff very helpful and pleasant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel with modern amenities.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Junior suite was spacious and climate controlled with a decent size bathroom.
Cons: Wifi was spotty which is disappointing considering the hotel's rating.
Location: Hotel was central to many Stuttgart attractions and right by the train.
We had been travelling around Germany staying in small hotels for 4 days before we checked into the Schlossgarten. So when we walked into our junior suite I jumped for joy! Air conditioning!! And a decent sized shower!! Very nice room with lots of space. We did not eat at the buffet in the AM as it was pricey, but around the corner are several low cost alternatives for meals. Hotel provides complimentary bottle of water bedside which is very nice and needed. We did eat in the hotel for dinner one night and had good service and an excellent, although pricey, meal. Parking is available, though costs per day. We used Stuttgart as a base to explore other, smaller towns around Germany, but if our intent was to spend our vacation time in Stuttgart, the location is excellent. Our only complaint was the wifi. Worst connection of any of the hotels we stayed at in Germany. Given the hotel's 5 star status we expected that to be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Stuttgart

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Could have a gym/swimming pool
The hotel is well located (right by the main railway station) int eh centre of Stuttgart. The place is very clean and the staff are welcoming. It would be nice if there was a fitness room and/or a swimming pool - which fro a 5* hotel is surprisingly missing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cressex from High wycombe

Christmas shopping trip

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel location was perfect and certainly lived up to its 5star rating. We are already thinking about booking again for next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tug from birmingham

Fantastic stay.

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Stayed at Althoff for a short break to Stuttgart to visit Christmas Market & general shopping. This hotel is perfectly situated opposite main train station, therefore easy to get from airport without having to lug suitcase too far, and is at the top of the main shopping parade. Christmas market 5 mins walk and is not to be missed. Hotel staff were very friendly & the room (superior) was extremely comfortable. Only 1 tiny tiny moan, no tea/coffee facilities in room. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Loved this hotel & will definitely return in near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tug from birmingham

Fantastic stay.

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Stayed at Althoff for a short break to Stuttgart to visit Christmas Market & general shopping. This hotel is perfectly situated opposite main train station, therefore easy to get from airport without having to lug suitcase too far, and is at the top of the main shopping parade. Christmas market 5 mins walk and is not to be missed. Hotel staff were very friendly & the room (superior) was extremely comfortable. Only 1 tiny tiny moan, no tea/coffee facilities in room. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Loved this hotel & will definitely return in near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tug from birmingham

Fantastic stay.

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Stayed at Althoff for a short break to Stuttgart to visit Christmas Market & general shopping. This hotel is perfectly situated opposite main train station, therefore easy to get from airport without having to lug suitcase too far, and is at the top of the main shopping parade. Christmas market 5 mins walk and is not to be missed. Hotel staff were very friendly & the room (superior) was extremely comfortable. Only 1 tiny tiny moan, no tea/coffee facilities in room. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Loved this hotel & will definitely return in near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim K. from NKY

STOP LOOKING! This is the ONE! 5-Star Service!

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quite simply, an outstanding stay! Please do not bother looking for another hotel; I searched and searched and came upon The Althoff and I am happy I did. The best location, period! It is next to the city center and 20 meters away from the escalator that takes you to the main station, Hauptbanhof (Stgt), with plenty of shopping and take-out food. SBUX is nearby and there are plenty of taxis for a quick trip outside the train system. The hotel staff was just perfect. Two young ladies with perfect English took great care of my wife and I, even asking to have our luggage delivered with us to the train station upon departure. They also called a restaurant for us and wrote down train departure info. The room was clean, large and well-appointed. The free water is a nice touch, as was the evening turn-down service in which slippers were placed by our bedside on a towel. A true 5-start hotel and one in which will be my only option on subsequent visits! THANKS for the stay.