Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Reception desk was not very helpful when checking in, as I thought I reserved a king size bed, they informed me that was a. "Wish list"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cooper from Virginia, USA

Modern and efficient

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Pros: The food and service in the restaurant was very good, the staff were attentive and knowledgable. The wine list is very good as well.
Cons: Its a matter of personal preference, but the pillows were too thin and soft for my tastes. SO I folded them in half and Voila!
Location: The entrance is a bit hidden, but once you find the hotel it is very easy to get around.
While relocating to Stuttgart, I stayed in the MO.Hotel for almost 30 days. It is exactly as advertised, a medium sized, modern hotel. I inadvertently, reserved a room without a refridgerator, but the on site and nearby amenities were sufficient for my needs. The restaurant is good, there are a number of others within less than 5 minutes walk and should you have a room with a refridgerator there are several grocers, bakeries, etc. very close by. The Bus and Street car stations are very close by as well. The hotel is very clean and constantly maintained. I would not recommend it for most families as it is not "homey", but for a business traveller it is efficient, located very near Patch Barracks and surrounded with options for walking, running or other activities. My only suggestion would be to bring a pillow from home if you are particular about the softness/firmness, the hotel's are VERY soft. My room was on one of the interior "courtyard" spaces and very quiet. There is a large apartment complex being built adjacent, but I heard no construction noise except in the lobby which opens onto a shared courtyard space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean and convenient hotel, but lacking a little character. A bit quirky and Bau-Haus in character. A convenient stop-over and I will book a stay over again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victor from Australia

Great!

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Location: It would be nice if Expedia informed how we could get to the hotel using the S-Bahn system. It is closer to the airport than to the city.
Friendly staff, great value for money! Clean, room with a good size. Staff is very helpful and make every guest feel special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tonyr

excellent value for money

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice modern hotel. Reception staff especially helpful. Only downside is breakfast and hotel bar are expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FM from Oxford, UK

Great hotel for a business stay.

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: no ironing facility or internet availability in the room.
Location: shopping complex close by but not many restaurants.
Very friendly staff and went out of their way to help us. We were here for a wedding and they even allowed us to check out late on the final day of our stay. On the downside - breakfast at £20 was a bit steep - no ironing facilities! It did give the feel of a business hotel rather than a cozy hotel to take your family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roger

Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel qualify s as a four star. Very clean, nice bathroom w/ large shower. Comfortable beds, firm and clean. Staff very helpful. Location a little out of the way but well worth the extra drive. The breakfast price was too high so did not sample the breakfast buffet. parking for fee at underground garage but difficult to get into the garage due to divided street. However great access from the parking garage elevator to your room level.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK but not quite what it seems

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
the hotel, price wise, is good if you dont want breakfast or internet for a standard room. hotel only offered business package when a guest requires internet and the package costs 40 Euro extra on top of the standard room price. if a deluxe room is booked then, internet is included, but hotels.com does not mention this. so when arriving at the hotel, a suprise of 40 euro awaits. when i arrived, the air conditioner did not work, the work desk was dusty and the coffee and tea station looked like it was not cleaned for about a few weeks. there are other hotels in the area that offer more and cost the same or less.
1 out of 5
by Sarah from Germany

Horrible hotel for children, uncomfortable stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: I honestly do not have a favorite thing for the hotel the stay was miserable. If I had to pick the best thing overall would be the sort of low price.
Cons: Everything, too hot, no AC, sharp corners, not kid friendly, didnt feel clean. Rude staff.
Location: Not a very good location either, center of Stuttgart, busy, hard to find and very industrial.
First off the hotel is not meant for those with young children. Way too many sharp corners and edges in the rooms. Uncomfortable, overly warm even with the AC running and the center of the hotel lobby and stairs feels like a suana as it is all glassed in. The hotel was a fiarly decent price for the room but everything else was outrageous. 25 euro for 2 drinks and 2 very small apple juices for our kids. The room didnt even have that clean smell to it. The beds were uncomfortable. The entire stay was miserable and the staff with the exception of one gentlemen working in the bar was rude and even less helpful. Wanted to leave an hour after we got there. Would never stay here again and would not reccomend this to anyone.