Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fadi

Nice Hotel near to the king street

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: The rooms
Cons: The staff need to be more friendly to the guests
Location: King street Stuttgart train station
The hotel was a good choice for my trip, its a round 15 min from the king street and Stuttgart train station its in a quiet location, the was fairly comfort and clean. I do recommend the hotel for anyone who is looking for a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff & good location

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: Location and Breakfast
Cons: Beds & TV
Location: Good
Great staff were very helpful and friendly, the hotel has a U-Bahn (Tram) station very close to the entrance, which makes getting around very easy. The Hauptbahnhoff (Train Staition) is located two U-Bahn stops away, which is just a few minutes and one more stop takes you to the Schloss Platz, which is a great place to start your walk around the town. The breakfast is great value at 5 euros and had a wide variety of food and drink. The down side was our beds at least were too soft and the TV only had two english channels, both news channels. Top tip, from the U-Bahn stop get the ticket with the KURTZ button, only 1.20 Euro and it takes you for three stops after the stop you buy it from. Enjoy Stuttgart great bars and museums.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Montana

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
The staff here are all friendly and the hotel is clean and pleasant. Nice bar in the lobby with free evening snacks. My room was VERY small but it did the job. It's within walking distance from the train station (about 15 minutes) but there are no shops or restaurants nearby. The closest place is a gas station a few blocks away with snacks, etc. I was allowed to check in early which was nice. I would stay here again. Not the fanciest place but clean, safe and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nothing around it and hd to catch a tram intco centre for cafe or bars as their restaurant was closed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2009 on Hotels.com
The only problem was the internet crashed for one of my two days. Otherwise, very nice, with a 15 m pool and an easy 10 minute streetcar ride the the train station. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

Quiet Quiet Quiet

Posted Oct 12, 2008
We found this hotel very clean and quiet. A train station very close to the front entrance. However we found the subway syatem in Germany VERY expensive and we ended up walking into the city center alot. We are walkers though and do not mind walking. We really liked the hotel no complaints!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Paris

Bien situé à côté du Tram - fonctionelle

Posted Sep 19, 2008 on Hotels.com
Belle terasse pour prendre le PDJ à l'exterieure, cgambre petit mais fonctionelles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pardes Hana, Israel

Beware

Posted Sep 10, 2008
Do not go to this hotel expecting a spacious and well-ventilated room. The friend I stayed with in the two twin bed room said it reminded him of a cheap cruise ship room. Its relatively cheap and the location is right next to a tram 2 stops from the city center. So great location. No AC, so please please please, do not take it during the summer months. Heating, not sure if there is any, but I doubt the hotel management will allow you to freeze to death.