Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location to the Airport

Posted May 2, 2014
The hotel overall was clean and comfortable. However it is i need of updating and the carpets need replacing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great for flights

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room,decent extras but don't expect an evening stroll or much in the immediate vicinity. A bit dated but perfectly pleasant. Recommended to those going to or coming from airport as quite a distance from Stuttgart proper.
2 out of 5
by phil from london

Non smoking rooms smell of cigarettes

Posted Dec 24, 2013
While this hotel may be good value for money if you book a no smoking room you don't expect to come out smelling of cigarettes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from Laguna Beach, CA

Business area, no access to U-Bahn

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, this is a good deal. The staff are professional and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Curtis from Stuttgart

Its on target as far as pricing.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
The staff was great and the rooms were clean. The hotel is a bit dated and due for an update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Location: Near Airport. $13.00 cab ride to Airport
2nd Golden Leaf Hotel stay. Both high value with affordable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B..Dickson from Newcastle, England

Excellent Service from reception and meal

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was a nice hotel in a bit of an out of the way area. The reception staff very courteous, lovely buffet meal and general cleanliness of the hotel was appreciated. Very close to Stuttgart Airport making this hotel a worth while place to stay either after a trip and a long drive home or before leaving for an onward trip. Definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Canada

Good Airport Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013
We just spend one night here after flying into Germany from Greece. We rented a car, and drove to Berlin the next day, so it was a quick stay. We had a delicious dinner at the restaurant and the brunch buffet the next morning. The waitress didn't speak English, but was very friendly, and brought more sausages right to our table, since some kids had taken them all from the buffet before we got there! The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was all friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Rota Spain

Good location for early trip to airport

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Location was good, restaurant served typical Swabian food.
We stayed here only one night in order to catch an early flight out of Stuttgart. The taxi ride was less than 14 euro, so not too far. Very clean and comfortable, reliable wake up at 3am. The only downside is that this hotel is located in an industrial/business park area which means there is not much available on the weekends. We arrived after the restaurant was closed for lunch and wouldn't reopen until 6. Since we hadn't eaten since early breakfast, we asked reception about local restaurants. She stated there wasn't anything available until the next town, so we just started walking around. After a couple of blocks we found a little fast food place advertising pizza and what turned out to be some amazing home-cooked vegetable curry. I think the place was called World Curry - recommended!