Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kaywan from Afkhamie

Suburbs of Stuttgart

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel looks very nice from the outside and had good location close to the meeting I had to attend as well as close to a local industrial park. The drawbacks were (1) that the hotel charged a lot for WiFi as well as for breakfast, (2) there was a smell in the hallway (may be due to pest control?) and the room itself while clean and all, had no laundry bags, only one english TV station, etc. A lot of niceties that other hotels might include were not given here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by david and celia

nice hotel just outside of central stuttgart

Posted Dec 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a very clean hotel. By taxi, it took about 15min from the train station. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel decor is a bit dated, but the entire hotel is spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay at your hotel. We will stay there again when visiting Stuttgart area..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by irishDubliner

Not Happy

Posted May 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotel itself was good for a day or two but there was nothing around it. you had to get on the train to go downtown which took 15 mins. there is no clothes shops around it or for that matter any good shops at all. the staff are not friendly at all and when you asked them for something you got a look before they did what you nicely asked them to do. I am not staying there again and would not reconmend the hotel to anyone. next time I will pick a hotel closer to Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect for what we needed...

Posted May 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was my first trip to Germany and I don't speak any German. We turned up at Hetzel Hotel Loewen and were greeted by a lovely lady on the front desk. She spoke beautiful English and was incredibly helpful- to the point of showing us to the inhouse restaurant and translating the menu to us. Our room was clean and comfortable with all the ammenities we would expect. The neighbourhood was a quiet leafy suburb, situated about a 10 minute S-Bahn journey away from the very heart of Stuttgart. All in all a very pleasant stay, I would definately come back and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Granada, Spain

A little out of the way but 5* friendliness

Posted Dec 14, 2010 on Hotels.com
This is a German style hotel so if you're expecting a generic 'Ibis' style hotel then it's not for you. The cleanliness was impecable, the receptionist was very friendly and spoke in English as we didn't speak enough German to get by. The only thing missing in the room was shampoo in the en-suite. The photos are fairly accurate to how the hotel is. There isn't anything to do in the immediate area. The train line (U9 line from Wangen Marktplatz) goes directly to the central station (Hauptbahnof) and takes 10 minutes. Trains run up until nearly midnight I think. On checking-out we were presented with a gift bag of a small bottle of cava, a mug, a christmas card and some German Christmas-time cake which is very sweet considering we only stayed 2 nights. The hotel is quiet, comfortable and quaint. I would stay again and recommend to anyone who doesn't mind being a bit out of the centre. Danke schon hotel Hetzel! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Marietta

Good neighborhood hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not near much activity and is at the end of a train line. However, it has a great restaurant/bar attached. Once you know where you are going it is easy to take the train anywhere you want to go. I would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glenn

Good but not great

Posted Sep 27, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fairly far off the beaten path, but it was only a couple minute walk from the subway. My only major problem was that it had no air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice Hotel, good value, off the beaten track

Posted Apr 24, 2008
Hotel was as described on their web site, no surprises. Staff was helpful. Hotel is not in tourist section, but only 10 minutes away by tram (close to Mercedes museum) which was a pleasant, safe 5 minute walk, with frequent trams. Trams are very nice. On site restaurant was Greek. Prices were very reasonable (pleasant surprise) and food was good. Family run and hospitable. Since the hotel is not in the tourist section, English may be hard to come by, (I speak German) but the restaurant and hotel are very eager to accomodate. Room had a nice balcony. Area is residential/town. Within 50 yards of hotel were two banks with ATM's, and coffee/pastry shop. (A substitute for the extra cost breakfast) The breakfast seemed a bit pricey, especially when you consider you could get dinner for a few Euros more. If you are staying local, forget the rental car, buy the 3 day pass for trams. It's not jammed like other European cities. This town really has it's act together. Things happen on time, are clean, organized, not congested and people are accomodating. I would stay here again. This 3 star hotel was nicer than the 4 star hotel we finished our vacation at in Paris and 1/4 (yes 1/4) the price.