Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Overnight Stopover

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities were a little lacking - no pool or gym which would make the feel of the hotel more accommodating and better for relaxing.
Location: A good Diner very close by or plenty of good restaurants a short walk away through the train station
Hotel very central to town and restaurants, the best ones are a short walk away through the trainstation. Hotel room shower was faulty and some of the lights weren't working. Overall beds comfortable and staff were helpful.
2 out of 5
by Traveler from California

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Staff were rude and could not recommend anything to do in area. Staff pretended they could not understand English or hated having to answer questions from tourist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe Mama from Your mom's house

Good place to stay but don't eat breakfast there

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good quality hotel with comfortable rooms (standard European style with two twin beds together, comfortable mattress, single duvet). Germany only really gets over 90 degrees for a few weeks out of the year and this is when I stayed at NH Ludwigsburg, so the room was fairly hot and without significant air conditioning--the fan whirred but cold output was minimal (not unusual for a model made to cool rooms that are usually in the 70s/80s). Otherwise great room. If driving, parking there is fairly reasonable (about 9 Euro a night) especially considering the added security and space of a privately owned garage. If traveling by train it is located across from the station. However, if you are offered breakfast as an added feature, politely decline. You are charged 17 Euro per day, per person. Unfortunately, the offerings are sub-par, to say the least--I would expect something of this quality to come for 'free' while staying there. There are much better, much cheaper offerings just a short walk away. Otherwise, good room, friendly staff and convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Attul from London

convenient for the S bahn

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice convenient hotel, great breakfast, the WIFI is not so good in the rooms and the lobby is a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we will be back

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: expensive breakfast and very expensive parking
Location: very good
very nice and clean hotel. but it has very expensive breakfast and very expensive parking for the cars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jocelyn

great stay

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Near downtown, clean, fantastic breakfat Ii had second when daughter came down and had breakfast 2 hours later, modern rooms, rooms a bit small for 2 guests, service great! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dirk from New York, NY, USA

Nice stay for business travel

Posted Sep 12, 2012
This is the first time I have a shower with color LED lights that change its color with the water flow. This was certanly I different experience :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gaylon

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
My wife and I had an excellent stay at the NH and your city was great, thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wilson

Great stay

Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
great place and modern desaign, the breakfast was wonderful as well.would be nice to have a coffee maker in the room. this does not seem to be the standard in germany it seems...other han that we were very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Dec 9, 2010
I booked the room through expedia and paid a special discounted rate. I even booked a single room to save a little extra money, so I expected my room to have minimum comforts. I was very pleasantly surprised to see that my room had a king bed! My room was so comfortable, I loved the bathroom, the design was very modern - I have no complaints. I didn't eat the hotel breakfast - there is a diner next door and multiple bakeries in the train station. There is no need to pay 14 euro for breakfast in Ludwigsburg!