Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Schwäbisch

人には勧められない

Posted Apr 23, 2015
部屋は超狭く何も出来ない。ただベットとトイレ、シャワーがあるだけ。荷物も広げられない。チェックインカウンターから部屋までエレベーターで一度登り、廊下を歩いてまたエレベーターで降りて長い廊下をもくもくとあるいて隣の建物まで、やっとで部屋に着くところです。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen

50% chance of sleeping here

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The wifi worked well.
Cons: refurbishment, sound proofing and a new hotel staff
Location: Located in the center and surrounded by local restaurants and shopping
I recently stayed here for 2 nights. They put me in one of the rooms facing the main street and it was horrible. The noise from the street below made sleep nearly impossible. I had to keep the windows closed to keep out some of the noise but then the room got unbearably warm. So I was hot and only slept about 3 hours. When I finally feel asleep I was constantly woken up by loud guests in the hallways. The next morning I spoke to the desk clerk and she very rudely rebuked me and said "What did you expect? We're a hotel in the city." I asked for a refund on the second night so that I could find another hotel and she said that this wasn't possible either. I had to threaten to leave negative ratings on sites like this to get her to finally agree to find me another room. The second night the room was in the back of the room and was nice and quiet. So I would avoid this hotel unless you can guarantee where your room is located. The staff is rude, unhelpful and the hotel itself is dated and in need of a refurbishment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mitten in der Stadt

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: zentrale Lage
Location: Shopping, Theaterbesuche, Museumsbesuche
Hotel mitten in der Stadt dennoch sehr ruhig, Fußgängerzone gut zu erreiche, gute Anbindung an Nahverkehr
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Für einen City Trip absolut klasse Hotel. Die Lage ist perfekt, man ist mitten in der Innenstadt! Da wir wirklich nur zum schlafen dort waren, können wir ansonsten nicht viel sagen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Alles war sehr gut.Die Lage des Hotels war super und ma konnte das Zenfrum sehr schnell erreichen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom zürich

Gut gelegenes hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Das hotel liegt im zentrum von stuttgart.für den preis wirklich fantastisch da den basiskonfort nicht fehlt.personal sehr freindlich und zimmer sehr sauber.die einrichtung ist in die jahre gekommen aber für den preis habe ich noch nie diesen konfort erhalten . Gerne wieder
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy bien situado. Problema de parquing

Posted Apr 5, 2015
El hotel miuy correcto sunque hay mucha diferencia entre habitaciones, mi habitacion doble para una persona era muy inferior en tamaño y calidad del cuarto de baño y dormitorio que la doble de mi hija y su novio. El desayuno muy normalito. Pero el lugar extraordinario.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Noisy!! Unfriendly Staff!! Complete nightmare!!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Free WiFi
Cons: Everything
Room was large and clean but furniture set was dated. Queen bed? You get 2 single beds separated by a wooden frame in between. Very uncomfortable. Tiny wardrobe and no safebox. The biggest issue was the lack of curtains in the bathroom. Just half of the window was covered with a translucent film but numerous flats across the street have PERFECT view of the entire bathroom. I went to the front desk, I explained the matter and nicely ask if we'd be moved to a different room. The rude woman at the desk gave me a number of excuses and unacceptable answers while she's constantly shrugging her shoulders: What do you want me to do, Nobody's ever complained about that, There's nobody in the buildings across the street as these are business offices, None of the bathrooms has curtains, We are fully booked and I can't move you to another room. You could clearly see in the frame of the window that velcro for the curtains had been tore off. Also, during the evening you could see people in their living rooms as these are in fact no business offices (as it's a good excuse anyway). Finally, I asked for an extra towel to cover the window in order to not been totally exposed to any curious neighbour. TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE. Another issue was the noise in the room that was nearly unbearable. There are bars and night clubs across the street, and you hear terrible noise of music and drunken screams until 4am. I'd NOT book this hotel again and definitely I'd NOT recommend this hotel to anybody.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saarbrücken

Gutes Hotel im Stadtzentrum

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: das Personal war sehr freundlich
Location: Stadtzentrum
Das Hotel bietet alles, was man für einen kurzen Aufenthalt braucht. Ich habe mich in dem Einzelzimmer sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Frühstücksbüffet bot alles, was man sich so von einem Hotel dieser Klasse wünscht. Das Personal war sehr aufmerksam und freundlich. Leider war es nachts ziemlich laut. Aber im Stadtzentrum braucht man sich über nächtlichen Lärm nicht wundern. Mir hat auch mein eigenes Kissen gefehlt, denn die dortigen waren mir leider zu unbequem.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Zurich

Not for people with claustrophobia !. Noisy !

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Be upfront in the webside about the small rooms. Should be very clear about the facility. Otherwise, the information provided is totally misleading.
I was fortunate to travel to many places, stay in different hotels (from 1 to 5 star), hostels, university dorms, tents, etc. I booked this hotel by Expedia. Several sites now include the size of the room. After waiting for the single clerk at the front desk, they got me my room 'key'. When I got into the room (3rd floor at the back), I was truly shocked about the minimalist size of the room: 2x4 meters (16 m2) being generous ! The room was so small that appears should probably say a dwarf's room. I have NO claustrophobia, but that size is unbelievable small. I have never seen such a small hotel room. The bathroom may only fit a tiny person (and I am not big). It is so small that the lavabo is outside the washroom !. Very unconfortable even for one night. also noisy. Thing walls !! I went to the front desk and nicely ask whether they would be able to change for a larger room. Of course, there was no indication of such a small room in the hotel web page or in Expedia ! Therefore, I could not make an informed decision. They asked me to pay extra (50% more !). If I had known this in advance I rather book a 4 star hotel or nicer 3 one. Complimentary water in the room? coffee machine? small fridge? Just forget it. If you are worry about having a TV, YES it has. Although you may have double vision since you will be really close ! I would NOT book this hotel again. Good location though Room Tip: Not for people with claustrophobia ! If so, then, this hotel is not for you.